We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love it and will be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village to your Saves list
Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   10 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Thomasville, Georgia
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“I love it and will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This place is gorgeous. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The grounds are beautiful. Location, location, location. Parking is free which was a shock. My two bedroom condo was emaculate. The view was awesome. There is nothing I didn't like.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    127
    57
    39
    35
See reviews for
323
117
7
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Crestview, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Our family celebrated New Years at the Grand for the second year in row and as always it was wonderful. We had a great balcony view of the fireworks, ball drop and of course the harbour and gulf of mexico. We had young children with us so we enjoyed the street party with the kids fun for them and for us. My grandchildren have decided that this is now a family tradition so our New Years for 2014 is already reserved. This is one of the best hotels with one of the most awesome views. Anyone would enjoy it here with restaurants and activities right outside your door. The staff was excellant. We could not have asked for better.

Room Tip: I loved the corner unit with all of the natural light not to mention the large balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Joanna T,

Thank you for being such a loyal customer to Emerald Grande and including us in your New Years Eve family tradition. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our unique New Years Eve ball drop and fireworks. We truly look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed 8 nights at Emerald Grande. We were in a corner unit (3/3 BR). The views were incredible. Loved that we were able to take elevator to restuarants, shops & harbor. Spent lots of time in heated pool, hot tub & sun deck overlooking the pass. Staff was friendly & helpful. Awesome room service. All & all a great vacation with lots of relaxing options!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I have stayed in many of the nations best hotels and have not found a place as nice and friendly as the Emerald Grande. The facility is excellent, views of Gulf unsurpassed, and the staff is the most competent and friendly I have ever seen. We stayed in the 4 bedroom, 4 bath East Wing. Parking is easy, spa is awesome, exercise room complete, beds are of quality, pools beautiful (heated and it was cold) and hotel is next to all the activities one needs. Great place to stay...

Room Tip: Face the water, corner balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed at your resort over the Christmas Holiday. We had a beautiful one bedroom condo. The view of the bay was wonderful and the details throughout the unit were just perfect. Our stay was only 5 nights, but we wished we could have stayed longer. We will definitely recommend this property and hopefully can come back to spend another winter holiday here. It was just perfect!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaWyatt, Manager at Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Dagleys,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of Emerald Grande on TripAdvisor. I am excited to hear you enjoyed your Christmas vacation with us and truly look forward to your next visit.

Cheers,
Victoria Wyatt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Our family annually books at the Emerald Grande to bring in the new year and are never disappointed. This year we had the most gorgeous condo on the 7th floor, corner unit, and the fireworks display was incredible to view from the balcony. The staff was courteous at all times and the food and service in the grand vista dining area was excellent. We always enjoy a comfortable stay here and will continue to stay here. My granddaughter, the most important family member, really did have a wonderful time too. WE LOVE DESTIN!

Room Tip: Corner balcony suites cannot be beat, either in summer or winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humble, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

As with most hotels and resorts you sign an agreement to cover any damage that occurs during your stay. In this case we discovered that the microwave was damaged and didn't work properly on the third day of our stay. We asked that the maintenence staff check it out and they confirmed that the equipment showed long term damage and was probably caused prior to our check in. There were parts missing that were no where to be found as well.
They said they would replace it asap and the next day they did so.
Upon checking out I discovered they charged my CC $900.00 for that replacement microwave. I complained to the desk attendant and asked for the manager but they said that person was not in. I asked for them to contact me regarding this matter and they never did. I asked for paperwork to justify this charge and they totally ignored my request. I was never able to discuss this with any member of management to this date and when I disputed the charge on my CC they presented the original sign in documents as their justification for the charge.
I could have easily have said nothing but chose to notify them of the problem. So this "honesty" cost me $900.00.
Due to this incident and total lack of respect for my questions and inquiries I will NEVER reccomend that anyone stay at this place.
And I CERTAINLY will not do any busines with them. This was the second year we stayed here but this will be the last.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village

Address: 10 Harbor Boulevard, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village 4*
Number of rooms: 286
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com so you can book your Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Grande Harbor Walk Village Hotel Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emerald Grande at HarborWalk Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.