We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four and a half for poor Wi-fi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19001 Emerald Coast Parkway, Destin, FL 32541 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Four and a half for poor Wi-fi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

This was a nice property, well maintained, friendly staff, immaculate grounds, great location, good breakfast--everything you need for a great stay. The weak link is the corporate Wi-Fi. We had the same problem with our Comfort hotel in Chattanooga a day after Destin. The user acceptance screen kept randomly popping up. It takes you to the hotel home page, eventally, then back to where you were. Wi-Fi is kind of a necessity these days, and I'm thinking I won't stay at another Choice hotel unless it's across the parking lot from a McDonalds...

Wi-Fi aside, this is a great hotel in a great place.

Room Tip: For a small upcharge, you can get a gulf-facing room with a balcony. Fourth and probably third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank conspicuous_consumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
We are pleased you took the time to post a review of Comfort Inn Destin. We are glad your overall experience was worth a positive mention on TripAdvisor. We are very sorry you had difficulties with your Wi-Fi. Although these types of difficulties are not common at Comfort Inn Destin, we do offer guest Internet support 24 hrs per day. We would love to welcome you back to stay with us again and give us another try.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Teague, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We are Choice Privilege members and always stay with Choice Hotels. We booked our stay through with the hotel staff. The young lady who made our reservation was very friendly and informative. Our GPS wasn't able to locate the hotel. We called the hotel and the clerk was very patient with us in helping us find our way.

When we arrived it was very busy. That didn't take away from the service at the desk. The young ladies were friendly and helpful to everyone. They handled themselves very well with the constant ringing of the phones and the busyness of the guests. When it was our turn to check in Angela was our clerk. We had a chat about local favorites. They didn't have any balconies available but she did put us in a room that had a view. We also got a free frisbee with a packet full of attractions and coupons.

The lobby is very inviting with great decor. The best we have seen at a Comfort Inn. A gift shop is provided with drinks and snacks. Reasonably priced for a hotel gift shop. We didn't purchase any items but it was nice that we had the option.

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The tvs are older but it got the job done for the time we spent in our room. Breakfast was a nice variety with a very pleasant breakfast hostess. It was very busy but Anita did a fine job of keeping the coffee and food refilled while chatting with everyone.

We decided to take some time to chat with the girls at the desk while it quiet and we had some time to get some advice on what to do in the area. Abby and Angela gave us their opinions on where to eat and what to see. Both girls were pleasant and full of energy. They greeted us when we came back from going out and wanted to hear all about our travels. They had free cookies and fresh coffee in the lobby.

The quality of the Comfort Inn goes above what we would expect at the price we paid. The environment was great but the staff is what makes this hotel stand above the rest.

We will stay here again when we come back in the fall. Hopefully we will book in enough time to get a balcony room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Gulf on a higher level!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Prestige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post such a wonderful and detailed review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind comments and rest assured your comments will be shared with all the hotel staff. It's always our goal to provide our guest a wonderful experience and outstanding customer service. We are happy to have exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to the beach again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We enjoyed our stay--help was very nice--especially Jerome, Isis, Angela and Karla. This was a return trip for us and Angela checked us in last year and she remembered us. Location is on the main strip and close to lots of good places to eat. Everyone was very helpful and room was very clean. Anytime we needed something or directions to any place, staff was very courteous and helpful. So glad we found this place and we would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the water, pick a room on top floor or balcony rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank for your taking time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel and staff. We appreciate your comments and rest assured your comments will be shared with our team. We feel very honored that you decided to return for a second visit and we hope to welcome you back to the Emerald Coast again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This hotel is located right along the main strip in Destin. It's right across the street from Henderson beach, which is excellent. There is a Walmart one stoplight to the east. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The room was clean and well maintained. I found a great deal on bookit.com!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SandRtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a review on TripAdvisor in regard to Comfort's location. We must agree that we are centrally located and surrounded by all the best restaurants, entertainment and activities that Destin has to offer. We truly appreciate your kind comments and hope to welcome you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We only spent one night as Destin was just a "stop-over" for us on a road trip although we for sure want to spend more time there! The desk staff was the friendliest staff we have ever encountered. We were warmly greeted, given detailed information about the hotel, provided with recommendations (which were excellent) for dinner, given detailed directions and suggestions. The staff the following morning were just as friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean, well decorated. Breakfast was good and well stocked and the staff in the breakfast room were-- you guessed it- friendly and helpful!
A few days after we returned home we received a post card from the hotel asking us to return and giving us info on summer rates. Mind you, a marketing tool, but we have never received anything like this before. Nice touch and certainly made us remember our stay and that it was enjoyable. We highly recommend this off beach, but near beach location!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeweltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
We’re glad you selected Comfort Inn Destin for your stop over during your road trip. Thank you for such a lovely review and for the compliments regarding our front desk and breakfast staff. We love our jobs and strive to provide outstanding customer service to each and every guest. Please know your comments will be shared with all staff. We are glad you had a positive experience and thank you for your recommendation. We hope to welcome you back to the beach again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northport, Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

we decided to take a trip down south for spring break. We pulled in at 3:00, had to wait on them to clean the room but it was only a few minutes. Staff was great, had a room with a balcony that you would see the beach and watch traffic at the same time. Walked next door to have dinner, that is one thing we look for when finding a hotel. We travel on motorcycles and like to have some
where within walking distance. Like having the small pantry to purchase anything you forgot or late night snacks. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebbyF2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor. Our goal is to provide outstanding customer service in every area. Rest assured your review will be shared with our staff. We hope you can return and visit with us again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

the hotel staff is wonderful they are very knowledgeable about the area the rooms are clean i would like the hot water to be a little hotter and it right were the action is close too the beach the breakfast is great and plentyful it is a very comfortable stay there was activities for the whole family it rained on sat while we were there and they had games for our kids to keep busy there pool is clean

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank singlemom132e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you posting on TripAdvisor. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your visit to the Emerald Coast. We hope to welcome you back to the beach again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
7.5 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
7.6 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin

Address: 19001 Emerald Coast Parkway, Destin, FL 32541 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing