We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   19001 Emerald Coast Parkway, Destin, FL 32541 (Formerly Comfort Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This was the most amazing cleanest hotel I have ever states in and staff was so helpful I felt as if I where the only Pearson In the hotel The young Man at check in was ready and met me with a smile my room was in excellent condition it was warm the bed was clean and smelled amazing it was cold out out and my room was warm the breakfast was delicious

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmommy280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for visiting our hotel and we are so glad you had such a wonderful experience during your visit. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel. We hope you visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at Comfort Inn Destin 7 times in 2012. Just had first stay for 2013 Jan 17-20th.
I consider this hotel, best in Destin with many attributes. Amanda, Vicki and the hotel team consistently display above and beyond enthusiasm, professionalism, courteousy and friendliness. I feel very welcome every visit as all strive to ensure the stay is pleasant, acknowledging me and/or family with delight. The staff genuinely cares about their guests and does everything to treat them in a special unique way.They are up to date on whats going on in town, suggest places to visit & always are socialable with stories and laughter. I stay for business/ pleasure trips and would not choose anywhere else. The hotel accommadations are emaculate from neat clean rooms, lobby , breakfast/snack area ,meeting room and pools to safe parking and magnificant gulf view balcony rooms.
I feel honored to be considered a regular guest at Comfort Inn Destin and always look forward to my next stay.
Every good wish ,
You will have fun here!
THanks Karen OConnor

Room Tip: HIghest Floor hears less noise. Gulf View Balcony rooms are the best with a wonderful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for being such a loyal long-term guest of Comfort Inn Destin. We appreciate the kind comments you have shared about our staff and hotel on TripAdvisor. It is humbling to know that we are your preferred hotel. We feel “honored” to have you as a regular guest and always look forward to your visits. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FAIRFIELD
Level Contributor
71 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent one night at the Destin Comfort Inn on our way to visit a friend in Tampa. We wanted to take the scenic route from Mobile, where we'd stopped for lunch, and I wanted to see how Destin had changed since I went there as a child in the 50's -- well, of course it is unrecognizable! But the Comfort Inn gave us a true luxury experience at a reasonable price. The lobby is elegant, with really neat ceiling fans, and Robert who checked us in was gracious and helpful. Our room was beautiful, large and clean and well-furnished, with a comfortable bed and everything we could ask in a hotel room. The breakfast was quite sumptuous, with several hot items, and the food was kept well supplied. Neither time nor weather allowed us to venture to the beach across the street (something of a walk, I expect), but we could smell the good salt air, and hope to return to fully appreciate it another time.

Room Tip: I expect all rooms are good -- solid construction, quiet, elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PATRICIA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review of our hotel. We really appreciate the compliments you have shared on TripAdvisor. Our staff strives to make ever visit exceptional and memorable and it is very rewarding when their hard work and efforts are acknowledged. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the beach again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Fourche, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at the Destin, Comfort Inn, for 3 nights and it was a great hotel with clean rooms and terrifice breakfast. Friendly, helpful, and professional is a start to describing the staff. We were there for the Miss Rodeo Florida Coronation and needed a few last minute items, stapplers, papers to copy, etc., and the front desk was so helpful. Especially Isis at the desk! Thanks for doing your part to making our weekend a wonderful memory!

Room Tip: friendly, helpful, and professional staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. It was a pleasure having Miss Rodeo Florida visit Comfort Inn Destin. It is exciting to know that our team contributed to making a memorable weekend for you and your family. I hope you and your family return to visit us at the beach again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I am on an "Exploring Trip" around the Gulf area checking out places to come back to in the winter of 2014. I arrived at this Comfort Inn too early to check in for the night, which was fine. After explaining my reason for being in Destin, Isis and Ron were more than pleasant and helpful to link me up with some rental property agencies. In addition, I was upgraded to a balcony room without asking!!
After my successful "exploring", I was able to check in, and was welcomed by another staff person. The next morning was breakfast and it was very hearty and great to prepare me for my day of driving further east into Florida. The room was very clean and comfortable. Free Wi-Fi was great to further my search on rentals. The balcony overlooked the Gulf, and the only thing that could have made this stay "more than perfect" was to have sunny skies and warm temps. The staff made up for the gloomy skies and cool temps by their warm welcome and continued greetings both in the afternoon and the next morning.
I would recommend this Comfort Inn in Destin, Florida to anyone staying in the area.

Room Tip: This is NOT directly across the street from the beach, as there is an induustrial area between the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aceladey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share about your experience at Comfort Inn Destin on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff and hotel. Thanks for mentioning Ron and Isis as they are both valuable team members and work hard to provide the level of service our guest deserve. We hope you can visit with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We have stayed at the Comfort Inn many times since it first opened. We are happy to say it has always been a lovely visit. We stayed Nov 4,5,6th 2012 and from 14 to 17th Nov 2012. As usual we had a very nice room,opposite the divine indoor pool both times. (Is there a better indoor swimming pool anywhere in the States?) This might be a bit noisier in high season but we had no problems at all, it was a very quiet room. And we had 'neighbours' either side. (We have stayed at a nearby hotel which was nice but the walls were made of tissue paper and you could hear every movement... not good when you have sexual athletes next door!)
Staff were helpful and welcoming, breakfast filling and tasty, room spotlessly clean and excellent housekeeping. In the words of Arnie "We'll be back" .
One word of advice do negotiate a fair room price, we paid a lot less on our second few days than our first as a very kind Vicky Giles (front office manager I believe) gave us a good rate at my request. Thanks for that, it was much appreciated. Do stay at the Comfort Inn....you will not do any better anywhere else! Like the review title 'We love it!'

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, it just depends what floor you like to be on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCR1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review of our hotel. We really appreciate the compliments you have shared on TripAdvisor. Our staff strives to make ever visit exception and memorable and it is very rewarding when their hard work and efforts are acknowledged. I am so excited you enjoy our beautiful indoor pool each time you visit. Thank you again for the compliments you have posted and thank you for being a loyal guest. We hope you can return and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

I travel for business and I found myself at the Comfort Inn 4 times last spring. The rooms were extremely clean and the staff went out of their way to help me when it was needed. This included a very warm greeting on arrival that made one feel at home. The breakfast help kept the food well stocked and there was a great variety. There were a couple of issues I had and the front desk staff went out of their way to help me and even followed up later to make sure all was well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone --from families to seniors and hope I can get back there again sometime..

Room Tip: Rooms higher up have better views. Sorry no room service--didn't know how to delete that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kileenp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ComfortInnDestin, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post a TripAdvisor review and share about your multiple experiences with Comfort Inn Destin. It is rewarding to know that we having provided outstanding service and that with your extensive travel background you would recommend our hotel. We have always enjoyed your visits and hope that your work or vacation plans will bring you back to our area again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
7.5 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
7.6 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin

Address: 19001 Emerald Coast Parkway, Destin, FL 32541 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing