We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY CLEAN AND SAFE PLACE TO STAY” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau La Mer II

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Chateau La Mer II
Beach Road 98, Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 58 Specialty lodging in Destin
Winfield, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“VERY CLEAN AND SAFE PLACE TO STAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I have stayed at the complex several times and we loved it every time. the complex is quiet and safe for kids to play and ride bikes. it is centrally located so a few miles from shopping and from several golf courses. Where the complex is located it nice and quiet and it is not in the middle of all the noisey hubbub of florida but only a few miles form the hubbub of florida

Room Tip: the whole complex is nice not sure about every room but unit 501 the one we always stay in is very n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
21
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Goodlettsville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

What a wonderful place and condo. Updated very nicely. This complex has 5 acres for walking and a deeded beach area. You can park at Captain's Daves, which is right across the street or it is only about a 200 yard walk. On site management. This is a ground unit, closest to beach. This area is so nice, with sidewalks to walk or ride on and several restaurants in walking distance.

Room Tip: 1601 is best lower level with 1104 the best upstairs unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Nice atmosphere, very quiet even with pool full of children! Great place if you have children. Short walk to the beach! Rooms were nice and clean. Already booked again for this summer!
Service was great. We had a couple if rainy days and they gave us information on what to stay entertained! Highly recommend! Price is also very reasonable!
Holly.D

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

We booked room 1503 because it had in room Internet and a washer and dryer. After one night we realized that the a/c was not functioning properly. It was a holiday weekend so impossible to get it repaired. We were very disappointed to have to leave this condo because it was perfect, having EVERYTHING we could ever need or want already there. I made a call to the after hours manager and he answered and responded promptly with a very good attitude, especially considering it was labor day weekend. We were moved to room 103. That one was a bit more dated and did not have any extras. Both condos were very clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Distance to the beach was perfect, liked having our own beach access and the parking at Capt Daves restaurant was nice. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

This is our first trip to Destin and we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This place is quiet and close enough to all the restaurants/city life without all the chaos of a big hotel. I would highly recommend if you have small children. It is a little of the beaten path but a 5 min walk from the beach. It's a cross the street.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Very nice location for restaurants and beach access but this is one of the worst places I have ever spent a vacation because of the noise from the people upstairs this is the second time I have stayed here it has happened both times. I would recommend if you don’t want to hear every footstep every cabinet and door opening every toilet flush that you stay at one of the bigger condos that has better soundproofing between condos. This is not the tenants fault it is just poor soundproofing between condos

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed in condo 801 and it was very nice. It had new appliances and flat screen TVs in the living room and both bedrooms. The internet was slow and hard to connect to, even after paying for it. The complex was very nice: clean pool, small playground, grilling area, and nice tennis court. You can easily walk to the beach or drive and park at Capt. Daves restaurant. Overall we were very happy with our stay and would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Chateau La Mer II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau La Mer II

Address: Beach Road 98, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 58 Specialty lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Also Known As:
Chateau La Mer Ii Hotel Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau La Mer II, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Chateau La Mer II to your Saves list