We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Southern Star Dolphin Cruise

Southern Star Dolphin Cruise
100 Harbor Blvd, Harborwalk Marina, Destin, FL 32541
850-837-7741
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 127 Activities in Destin
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Expect a Miracle aboard Southern Star! Enjoy a relaxing 2 hour tour aboard Destin’s Original Dolphin Cruise, as seen on National Geographic Explorer and CNN Earthwatch. Join us as we cruise the pristine waters, along the sugar-white sand beaches of the Emerald Coast. Witness the Coastal Bottlenose Dolphin in their natural habitat. Family owned and operated by Captain Steve and Wendy Wilson for 15 years, our 80’ Glass Bottom Boat is all about family fun! With over 7,000 dolphin sightings, you are sure to see something extraordinary.
1 review
“Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed this cruise very much! Got to see baby dolphins playing around with each other. Heard the captain say that is was the first time to see it.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    177
    33
    17
    4
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amite, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The dolphins was beautiful and the kids got a chance to steer the ship. The ride is 2 hours long. The price is reasonalble. its worth it

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Very nice boat, crew, and cruise. The team did a great job of educating us about dolphins, the town, and other sea life. The kids each got to steer the boat, and we saw lots of dolphins. The company is Christian owned and operated and their simple message at the end that "Jesus loves you" was cool.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fun time had by all!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We had a great time on this excursion. We saw plenty of dolphins and the crew was great. My only complaint is the line at the snack bar was too long as there was only one person working it.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olive Branch, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We always take the Southern Star tour whenever we go to Destin. We always have a great time & see plenty of dolphins. The crew is very friendly & helpful. The boat is clean & safe. The captain is very interesting to listen to, as well. They just seem like really nice people & we always have a good time. We recommend it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Southern Star Dolphin Cruise also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Southern Star Dolphin Cruise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Southern Star Dolphin Cruise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.