We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax, large rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jetty East Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jetty East Condominiums
Save
You added Jetty East Condominiums to your Saves list
500 Gulfshore Drive, Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to relax, large rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in unit 412A, the pic online does know justice this place is Nice. We arrive early the staff allowed us to check in early, room was was clean and spacious. Condo is right on the beach and had a good view from my room. This is a great place to stay!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    25
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
51
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have stayed at the Jetty many times and its always been nice. The staff is so friendly. They make you feel right at home. Rooms are nice and comfortable. Pool is great. We always stay on the Jetty side which makes the room a little cheaper but even if you stay on the Gulf side I still think the price is good.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

If great beaches and yummy seafood is up your alley, then head to the beaches of NW Florida. Holiday Isle is the premium perch for vacationers...families and couples are most at home here vs. singles. We stayed in unit 509B, a 2BR/2BA with excellent views of the eastern sunrise daily. The balcony has high furniture that easily serves a group of 4 for breakfast, lunch or cocktails. Enjoy swimming in the very large & crystal clean pool. Build sandcastles at the surf's edge and nestle under the beach umbrella on comfy beach chairs rented from Steve's beach service. We received a 20% discount special as a walk-in booking which took our 5 nights to ~$1000 with all taxes and service fees. Full kitchen well equipped for all meals and BBQ cooking under the Gazebo at the beach. Unit has all linens and great staff is quick to repair even the slightest annoyance of temp in freezer or a door coming off a slide railing. Ask for Pam at the front desk/reservations. She is helpful with selecting a unit that is well suited for your group. Daily beach walks to the Jetty for sunsets is a real treat. Watching the fishing boats come out and return to the Harbor is a favorite pastime, too. Nearby eating is great in Destin - Dewey Destin; Marina Cafe, Back Porch, and Crab Trap were all on our list this visit. All terrific and all have in door & outdoor seating with views of the beach or harbor.

Room Tip: Choose the gulf view if you like to see your kids at the pool or at the beach. Sunrise is the view f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed in 607b and loved it! The pictures on the website looked good, but when we got there , they had updated even more! We were very unsure about the enclosed balcony; however, it turned out to be amazing (probably our favorite part).They have this new beautiful white tall table and comfortable armed chairs. We ate all of our meals there and just enjoyed sitting and looking at the beach and pool. Breathtaking views!! We did not want to leave! The master bed was sooo comfortable. This will be our new go to unit 2 times every year!! Happy guests.

We had to change our anticipated arrival dates 2 times because this unit wass rented...clear to see why.,

Room Tip: Get this top floor unit if at all possible. Beautiful sunrises!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This area was overall great. I'm a lover of beautiful beaches with clear water. It rained here a week before we arrived. The beach water was not what we were use to in Destin. It was only clear 1 day. Dark green, brownish. But shells galore were washing up on the beach & they were beautiful! My son actually hooked a stingray by the wing/ fin by the jetties. Another kid caught a tiger fish.
We had an issue with the umbrella chair service, everyone had to move around since people took chairs they didn't pay for. The pool & hottub were great~ very clean! Plenty of beach & not overcrowded. But we go to Destin for the clear beach water & this trip , the beach water wasn't clear!:(

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our unit 416A was nicely decorated. Jetty East staff are always the best, and though I don't like Destin, I really like Jetty East. So reliable. If you're staying in Destin, you can't do better than Jetty East.

Room Tip: Choose the pass view. The pond is what makes Jetty East so special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

This was our first trip to Destin and first stay at Jetty East. I appreciated the security that they had, they were on top of things. The location is good, being right on the beach was a must, we had a much better view than we imagined. I spent a lot of time on the balcony just relaxing in the evening watching the boats go by. The grills in the gazebo were cleaned every morning, we used them once at noon, it was nice being able to use something that didn't have to be cleaned first. Beach crew were fantastic, 5 stars to James. We stayed in 221, this was a large condo, 2 living areas, 3 bedrooms, 2 bath, 2 balconies, a third balcony that was enclosed that had a table and chairs to make a 3rd eating area, also had a corner couch in it for relaxing. The amenities were nice in the condo, the kitchen was galley still and very narrow, doors on the pantry would not close properly, looked like they had been worked on several times and possibly need to be replaced. Pool is very large, we swam in gulf during the day and evenings we went to the pool, after dark lots of kids hit the pool and not many parents around to watch them. It does get rather noisy if that is an issue to you. If/when we go back to Destin we will consider stay here again. Front desk personnel were friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jetty East Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetty East Condominiums

Address: 500 Gulfshore Drive, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A long favored location on the Emerald Coast, Jetty East remains the best loved vacation spot for families. Beautiful accommodations, a beach side pool, tennis courts and pavilion overlooking the blue green waters of the Gulf enhance vacations and draw our guests back time after time to Jetty East. Come make wonderful memories with your family on our gorgeous sugar white beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jetty East Condominiums Hotel Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jetty East Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.