We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jetty East Condominiums

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Jetty East Condominiums to your Saves list
Jetty East Condominiums
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   500 Gulfshore Drive, Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Anderson, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Jetty East is a great place to stay. It was very clean, friendly staff and the majority of the time the elevators were really quick; however the elevators were also really small. I love the carts. The pool was very nice and clean, close to the beach and although I have seen others comment about the shells my children loved them! Our room was very nice and clean with updated televisions. When the A/C unit ran it was a little loud, but to us not something that created a problem. The bathroom was a little on the small side; however overall very well maintained and I think pretty well priced, considering all you received. Overall the stay was great, I would suggest that they implement another check-in system because having the security gate provide check-in information to guest can be pretty annoying and time consuming. I am not sure of the hours of the front desk, but there were several times we had to wait in long lines at the gate waiting for security to check people in. Would I come back? Of course.

Room Tip: Although the view of the Jetty is nice would have loved view of the Gulf. Positioned more in a resi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    30
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
67
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, TN
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Another great trip to Jetty East. We were there from June 22-30th and stayed in 410B. Beautiful unit, very updated and comfortable. We'll definitely book it again. Loved that the beach is "back". Can't say enough good things about Jetty East and James that handles beach chairs. Went to dinner early every night, and the longest wait we had was 15 minutes *one* time out of the entire week. Destin just cannot be beat for a family trip, and Jetty East can't be beat for location, value, convenience to the beach/pool, and amenities. Thanks for another great vacation, see y'all next year!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Just returned from Jetty East and am counting the days until we can go back. You cannot get any close to the beach than that. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The grounds were so beautiful. We grilled out twice in the gazebo. We loved our unit 204a. It was very nicely decorated and had everything we needed. We opted for the jetty view and LOVED it. The kids were able to watch the boats in the morning and the fireworks on Thursday night. Mom and Dad were able to enjoy some sunset cocktails. Truly Heaven.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

GREAT UNIT . enjoyed every minute of it !! I would recommend Jetty East . Terry and Phillip are awesome as well as the rest of the staff . We will be going back in October . They have gotten there beach back and it makes it so desirable . The Pavillion , Pool , Tennis courts are all in great shape . The decks and most walkways have all been redone. Would recommend staying at the Jetty for beauty as well as the BEST location in Destin . It is right on the beach , but you feel like you out of the hustle and bustle of the of HWY 98

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Jetty East is beautiful and no doubt a great place to stay in Destin. You can have a small beach wedding there for the cost of staying in the condo a few nights, but if you are a bride thinking of having your wedding here please note: you only get half of the pavillion, you HAVE to have someone to rope off your half so other guests of the condo will not sit there. Get someone to really be in charge or it can become a mess.Honestly I wish that Jetty East would have let you rent out pavillion because it isn't fair to other guests or your wedding day about the whole ordeal. They truly need a better system with this because of so many weddings that they have there. If you don't mind other people grilling out in their bathing suits in your pictures , then that is what you will be dealing with. Choosing a time of year that is not peak season and during the week is best as well.

Room Tip: Some rooms are nice, all are clean, some rooms are very dated, but really nice beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just returned from our stay in Destin at Jetty East. Loved it!! We stayed in 614A. It was very comfortable. Well maintained. Nicely decorated. Had all amenities we needed. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. the beach is right outside your door which is so convenient. Nice pool and tennis courts. Target, Winn Dixie and a McDonalds very close by. Harborwalk village just a few miles away.

The condo owner happened to be on the property and offered to show us her other condos. She has just remodeled 420A &B and they are gorgeous.

Room Tip: Views are better on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

got back from 6 nites in destin, fla. had great time. the jetty east condos are a great decision, nice comfy rooms, clean, on the beach with great views from both gulfside or jettyview. we like the jettyview ours overlooked the small lake and sat out at nite watch sunset and fireworks. very secure complex a little away from main drag. will be great choice, our fourth visit so we must like it.....

Room Tip: higher floors 3rd floor and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
8.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
8.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
10.7 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
1.0 mi away
Sandpiper Cove
Sandpiper Cove
#12 of 57 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetty East Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetty East Condominiums

Address: 500 Gulfshore Drive, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jetty East Condominiums 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A long favored location on the Emerald Coast, Jetty East remains the best loved vacation spot for families. Beautiful accommodations, a beach side pool, tennis courts and pavilion overlooking the blue green waters of the Gulf enhance vacations and draw our guests back time after time to Jetty East. Come make wonderful memories with your family on our gorgeous sugar white beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Jetty East Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetty East Condominiums Hotel Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jetty East Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.