We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“519A” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jetty East Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Destin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Jetty East Condominiums
Save
You added Jetty East Condominiums to your Saves list
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   500 Gulfshore Drive, Destin, FL 32541   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“519A”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

GREAT UNIT . enjoyed every minute of it !! I would recommend Jetty East . Terry and Phillip are awesome as well as the rest of the staff . We will be going back in October . They have gotten there beach back and it makes it so desirable . The Pavillion , Pool , Tennis courts are all in great shape . The decks and most walkways have all been redone. Would recommend staying at the Jetty for beauty as well as the BEST location in Destin . It is right on the beach , but you feel like you out of the hustle and bustle of the of HWY 98

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    26
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
56
22
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Jetty East is beautiful and no doubt a great place to stay in Destin. You can have a small beach wedding there for the cost of staying in the condo a few nights, but if you are a bride thinking of having your wedding here please note: you only get half of the pavillion, you HAVE to have someone to rope off your half so other guests of the condo will not sit there. Get someone to really be in charge or it can become a mess.Honestly I wish that Jetty East would have let you rent out pavillion because it isn't fair to other guests or your wedding day about the whole ordeal. They truly need a better system with this because of so many weddings that they have there. If you don't mind other people grilling out in their bathing suits in your pictures , then that is what you will be dealing with. Choosing a time of year that is not peak season and during the week is best as well.

Room Tip: Some rooms are nice, all are clean, some rooms are very dated, but really nice beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just returned from our stay in Destin at Jetty East. Loved it!! We stayed in 614A. It was very comfortable. Well maintained. Nicely decorated. Had all amenities we needed. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. the beach is right outside your door which is so convenient. Nice pool and tennis courts. Target, Winn Dixie and a McDonalds very close by. Harborwalk village just a few miles away.

The condo owner happened to be on the property and offered to show us her other condos. She has just remodeled 420A &B and they are gorgeous.

Room Tip: Views are better on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tullahoma, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

got back from 6 nites in destin, fla. had great time. the jetty east condos are a great decision, nice comfy rooms, clean, on the beach with great views from both gulfside or jettyview. we like the jettyview ours overlooked the small lake and sat out at nite watch sunset and fireworks. very secure complex a little away from main drag. will be great choice, our fourth visit so we must like it.....

Room Tip: higher floors 3rd floor and up
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The location and grounds for Jetty East are excellent. The staff, busy and friendly when we checked in. The condo (105A) left many things to be desired. Dirty pillows, lamps that didn't work, outlets that didn't work, outlets covered with duct tape, furniture damaged and dirty, screen door would never stay on the track, Wifi had never been set up and we were on the phone with Cox for more than an hour, Kitchen was missing some key supplies, VHS in bedroom...who uses VHS anymore? When I quietly reported this when there were no other guests in the office, my comment was, "Gee, 105A is disappointing." The Sunday Manager said, "Which Unit? Yeah, that's rough." I was appalled. No, gee Im sorry, let me give you a credit, can we switch to another unit....nothing. I could have let this ruin our vacation, but instead I focused on the great location.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ooltewah, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This was our first time staying at Jetty East and we were very satisfied with our stay. We stayed in 204A and really liked how well kept it was. It was very convenient to the elevator and beach. My only complaint of the room itself was that it did not have a blow dryer. Every other condo we've stayed in had one available so I never bring one from home, but this one did come with one. Not a huge problem, but I just want to mention it, because you really need to bring everything you think you may need except for dishes/cookware.
The beach was beautiful! There were shells in the sand, but it wasn't a problem, because the water made up for it. So clear and gorgeous. The staff was friendly and the pool area was really nice and updated. We really enjoyed the location of this property and appreciated the affordability of it. Being able to stay right on the beach is a must have for us as well as affordability and Jetty East had it all! We also really liked the "shopping carts" that you could use to lug your items around in. We really had a great vacation and cannot wait to return to Jetty East!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Like others have said this is a older condo, but it is very well maintained and everyone was extremely friendly. The beach was redone and it was nice there are a lot of broken/whole shells I guess from where they got the sand but my daughter loved looking for shells and it didn't hurt to walk on. The location was great and close to almost all the activities we planned away from the condo. Also Wal-mart and Winn-dixie aren't far either. Our unit was over all clean and in excellent condition considering the age of the condo. The umbrella rental company was good but if you don't want to pay for it i Suggest you bring your own chairs and umbrella like i saw others do. The walk from the room to the beach or pool is not far at all. Over all it was a great stay and we were sad to leave.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jetty East Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetty East Condominiums

Address: 500 Gulfshore Drive, Destin, FL 32541
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jetty East Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A long favored location on the Emerald Coast, Jetty East remains the best loved vacation spot for families. Beautiful accommodations, a beach side pool, tennis courts and pavilion overlooking the blue green waters of the Gulf enhance vacations and draw our guests back time after time to Jetty East. Come make wonderful memories with your family on our gorgeous sugar white beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jetty East Condominiums Hotel Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jetty East Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.