We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, Great Location, Wonderful Staff, Perfect Beach” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Beach House Condominiums

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Beach House Condominiums to your Saves list
The Beach House Condominiums
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   675 Scenic Gulf Dr, Destin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Rison
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Nice, Great Location, Wonderful Staff, Perfect Beach”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

We just got back yesterday staying here with my family. There were 8 adults and 4 childeren. We had a wonderful time. The staff was helpful. There rooms were clean. It was a wonderful experiance. We had a couple of small issues with the rooms, but they were promptly corrected. The check-in time says 3, but they really mean 3 to 5. We had two condos. One was ready and one was not. No big deal, we just walked to the beach. If you plan on being there at check-in time, I would definitely request a guaranteed arrival. The A/C was a little substandard. We could never get it below 76. We never called about it though. The kids enjoyed the pool. We went hunting crabs at night and seashells in the morning. We saw the clean-up crews daily, but never saw one single drop of oil. It was a little grassy, but it is ok. If you want to buy beach stuff, there is an Alvin's island across the street. Most of the beach stuff there is cheaper than Wal-Mart. You are two blocks from a Winn Dixie. It is very nice and clean. The rails on the balcony are about 6 or 7 inches apart. If you have small children, you need to request netting being placed there. One of the restaurants we went to was Fudpucker's. Typical chain food, but the kids loved the gator farm. You can buy food and feed them on cane poles. We also got the kids pictures taken with them.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    16
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
7
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Preston, Ms
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

This was our first time to stay in destin. We usually stay in gulf shores at the phoenix condos. We stayed in unit 604d the room was nicely decorated but the air didn't seem to be working the best! The elevator also kept getting stuck so we would have to walk down or up the stairs( with a 1 yr old and beach toys) or go to the next elevator in the other end of the building. I was told when i made my reservations that we would get complimentary tickets to area attractions, i had called and asked some question regarding that not 2 days before we arrived. When i got there i was told they no longer were offering that... :( Very dissapointed 6 yr old... This condo was a step up from a hotel but thinking we will either stay at the phoenix condos again or find someplace else in destin...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

We came here with same day notice, calling ResortQuest after finding not so friendly critters in a private rental from Craigslist. <--NEVER again will I do this. Anyway...

Calling ResortQuest, we'd used them years before, was a pleasure from hitting send. The lady listened to our plite and folks, she singlehandedly saved our Destin vacation. She did not hesitate to put us in a nice, clean place, she said she was familiar with the very condo, which ended up costing us just a few hundred dollars more. I decided to save the vacation by getting on the beach, large pool and tennis courts, free movies, etc. It worked. Critters were forgotten by day two.

Beachhouse is the typical Destin condo on the beach, view to a kill, sound waves off the generous balcony. Our unit was very comfortable, little warm, the tech filled the freon and it froze us then (fast response!) Couch/loveseat was more comfortable than I expected, creamy decor, nice. You could tell someone put some thought into the decor. Flat screens in every room w/DVD players, a must for kids. BTW, the place was half empty, I watched the parking lot. Destin is suffering from "oil phobia" I guess. We saw no oil, but plenty of "june grass" according to our sailing guide...d/t warmer waters, early. I'd rather be slimed by June grass than oil any day.

Beachhouse reminds me of Gulf Dunes in Ft Walton, a must for families. Always dependable, comfortable and clean, just like home. Our King bed was better than my own. Towels must have been newer. Security on sight, pool open till 10 and surprisingly not much riff/raff. Lots of kids, club house aims to please, shuffleboard, workout room is small, but has the latest, including a very stable treadmill.

As a note: there is a bike/running/walking/skate trail along 98 in front. Many folks take advantage of this. I felt safe, clean and welcome here. Will come back next year.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

We have been coming to Destin for several years and have stayed at several different places. We found the Beach House 2 years ago and never plan to stay anywhere else from now on. The biggest plus for me is having the pool right on the beach. Sitting at the pool watching the dolphins swimming in the gulf is just the best. The pool is large with plenty of chairs so it is never crowded. We have stayed in 2 different units and they were both very clean, well kept and updated. The Beach House staff have always been friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shiloh, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

We booked room 503-C based off of the recommendation we saw on here. What a great condo! Nicely decorated and was just very comfortable overall. What a great view being on the 5th floor overlooking the pool. Every morning we saw dolphins swimming approx 300 yards out. The kids got a big kick out of that. If you are looking for a great clean place thats close to everything.....look no further. Cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Oak, TX
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

This was my family's first trip to Destin. We booked at The Beach House through Resort Quest. We were very happy with the entire unit. We stayed in 604D which had brightly colored furniture, tiled floors, and granite countertops. We had a beautiful view of the beach. This unit also has a washer/dryer which came in very handy. The location is excellent as we were a small distrance to the outlet mall. It's also a short drive to the Harbor Walk Village which is where you can rent boats and sign up to do other activities. This trip has been so peaceful and relaxing. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2009

Just returned from week at Beach House. We have stayed there many times over the past 10 years. Great value. All rooms overlook huge beach. 4 buildings, only 7 stories high about 100 units total. Older, but very well kept. Recently remodeled. Pool is beautiful and good size. No hot tube. Great location 1/2 mile from Silver Sands Mall. We have looked at other places, but for the money - the beach, pool and amenities combination are perfect for us. We have 4 children under 10 and have a great time. Request a platinum level unit as most have washer/dryers in units.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beach House Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach House Condominiums

Address: 675 Scenic Gulf Dr, Destin, FL 32550
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Beach House Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your The Beach House Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Rentals At The Beach House Condominiums Hotel Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beach House Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.