We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a good location to relax” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort - Tides

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort - Tides to your Saves list
TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort - Tides
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   9011 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Miramar Beach
1 review
“a good location to relax”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good location near the dunes and the privat beaches. But please don't make a sticker on my car, when I forgot to put in the park sign. It was a hard work to clean my car. Maybe you register the tags as a new customer service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    39
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
36
16
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We very much enjoyed the Tides at Tops'l for our anniversary trip. The pool area is very nice and the grill serves excellent lunch. The room we stayed in even provided beach chairs and an umbrella! We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

WE have stayed at your resort many, many times. However, the fact that families pay to rent your umbrellas and chairs only to have families walk up right in front of you and block your view with their own large umbrellas, makes this a not so pleasant experience. At times smoke was even blown in our faces. When we complained, we were told it was up to the homeowners association and nothing could be done. We have found places who do not allow this and we won't be back, sadly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

So pleased to have been referred to this place, such a nice relaxing atmosphere. We weren't disturbed by noises, and it was very kid friendly. The room was a little home away from home. So handy to rent there beach chairs and umbrellas, the concierge was very easy to deal with , and when we had a problem was very quick to fix it. Nice and easy just like I like it

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Tops'l runs an excellent resort in a family friendly environment. Reservations provided good recommendations and helped find the right unit. Check in took 3 minutes. Grocery and restaurants are near by. Resort trolley was available within 5 minutes of calling. Beautiful sand beaches and large clean pools. Great tennis courts and pros. Gated entry keeps out riff-raff.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We have stayed next door at the Hilton San Destin for many years but after lackluster service and growing kids, we decided to try the condo thing again. We liked having the space, the extra bathroom, the kitchen, washer/dryer and dishwasher so the condo was the right choice. The unit we were in could have used some spiffing up but was clean and functional. The elevators were fast and beach and pool access were easy. The views were amazing and it was very pleasant. We played shuffleboard, basketball and miniature golf free and went back for more! The Tides is very close to Publix, Silver Sands, 30A and it is right on the beach. There are two heated pools and a hot tub.

Room Tip: We had beach front and you can not beat that huge balcony with the gorgeous view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at The Tides and it was great. Right on the beach, but just a short drive to shops and restaurants. Free use of toys for kids like beach balls, stuff to make sandcastles, boogie boards. Friendly staff made everything helpful. I went with my husband, 3 year old daughter, and my parents and we all had a great time.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort - Tides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort - Tides

Address: 9011 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort - Tides 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort - Tides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tops`l Beach & Racquet Resort - Tides Hotel Destin
Tops`l Beach And Racquet Resort - Tides

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TOPS'L Beach & Racquet Resort - Tides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.