We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dewey Destin Seafood

Dewey Destin Seafood
9 Calhoun Avenue, Destin, FL
850-837-7575
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 246 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Fort Polk, Louisiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This place was recommended to us by the guys that run the Sea Blaster after we took a snorkel/dolphin watch tour. We wanted somewhere affordable as we are a family of 5 that had a great,fresh lunch selection. They told us about this place and boy are we glad they did! The food was very reasonably priced and so fresh! Would definitely go back again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    549
    302
    157
    75
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Missouri.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food & wonderful location overlooking the water.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Do yourself a favor and eat here if you are in Destin. The bacon wrapped stuffed shrimp is to die for as is the crab dip. Another favorite of ours are the crab cakes. If you go mid afternoon it's not as crowded and you can sit on the pier overlooking the water and enjoy a nice breeze.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“awesome seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

A friend told us to give this a try. So glad she did because it was some of the best seafood I have ever eaten. Everyone who visits Destin needs to give it a try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Shrimp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We mistakenly had dinner at this Dewey's location instead of the Harborside location. Even though the menu was limited the food was excellent. We had grilled grouper and fried flounder along with the 3 varieties of shrimp you can choose fresh outta the ice and have them steamed up in a few minutes. You get to eat out on the docks and enjoy the sights and sounds of the bay and save on the inflated prices of the places on the strip.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Great place to refuel after riding the wave runners and looking for dolphins. We came in wet, hungry and thirsty and were quite content by the time we left!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewey Destin Seafood also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Dewey Destin Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dewey Destin Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.