We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Triggerfish!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dewey Destin Seafood

Dewey Destin Seafood
9 Calhoun Avenue, Destin, FL
850-837-7575
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 246 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Keller, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Triggerfish!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband, I and our friends ate a Dewey Destin last weekend. It was great. Sat out on the deck, beautiful evening. Service was quick and attentive. (Thanks Lucas!) Three of us ordered the Triggerfish. EXCELLENT choice. We had never heard of it, but Lucas highly recommended it, and also recommended it "bronzed" vs grilled/blackened or fried. It was SO good! I also had bronzed scallops. Very fresh. Again, thanks to Lucas who provided great service, good recommendations and took good care of us. I would definitely visit Dewey's again.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    549
    302
    157
    75
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Childersburg, Alabama, Usa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We ate at Dewey Destin as a suggestion from the lady that checked us in at the Condo. It was great food and we did not have to wait a long time. The prices were steep but we were on vacation and its seafood(couple $60.00).I had the Grouper and my husband had a dish that was like gumbo with a gravy, it was so good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Sooo good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

Short wait on a Sat. Night, are on the deck overlooking the docks. Spicy peel and eat shrimp were killer, had the Mahi Parmesan, very good. Service was great, a must go in Destin.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, MS
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“One of Destin's finest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We had the privilege of dining at Deweys for lunch today. Wow, what a treat. Service was excellent, our waitress Danielle was top notch and really took care of us. We waited only a few minutes to be able to dine on the back patio which offered amazing views of the harbor. The best part of the meal was the smoked tuna dip appetizer. Very smokey, a lil spicy, and so delicious on saltines. My wife and I both ordered different items for entree and we were both very impressed. The dinner menu is pricey but our lunch was reasonable for all the food we got. Will definitely be making a return trip here.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“First time here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

One of my best friends uncle lives in Destin and he said the best fried shrimp are at Dewey's . We went to the harbor location and sat outside facing the harbor. Had a great breeze while enjoying Dewey's lemonade. My wife got the fried shrimp and I got the bronzed snapper so we could share plus as an appetizer sautéed crab claws. They were the best fried shrimp I had all week. Snapper and crab claws were outstanding as well. Will return when we come back next year

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dewey Destin Seafood also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Dewey Destin Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dewey Destin Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.