We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic! ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard to your Saves list
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First class. Fantastic Courtyard. Employees were top tier- especially Rizza (sp?) at the front desk. Thanks for waters, great restaurant recommendations and remembering my name. Thanks for smiling and making life on the road a little more pleasant! Room, fitness center, pool, lobby...everything exceeded my expectations. I look forward to staying there again soon!

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    109
    28
    9
    7
See reviews for
118
120
23
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Shores, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our second stay at the hotel and I am still as impressed with it as I was on our first stay here. The location can't be beat. With it being Spring break, it was nice to be in a more tranquil location away from the more crowded beaches yet within a few minutes drive to a less busy beach. The staff at this hotel really do go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as possible...it's so lovely to be greeted warmly on arrival and to see happy faces behind the desk each time you pass by reception. The room was immaculately clean and spacious. Beds extremely comfortable and it is always nice to have the balcony to sit out and relax on. The fire alarm sounded in the middle of the night on one of our days there (fortunately just a false alarm and we didn't have to vacate the room) and the management kindly delivered a letter to our door informing us that a late check out was available to us due to the inconvenience of being woken during the night. It is small gestures like that that make this such a well run hotel and one I would recommend to anyone going to stay in that area.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

STAY at this Hotel you will be very comfortable. FIVE STAR HOTEL 3 STAR PRICE. Best sleep you'll ever get, staff is amazing. Starbucks at the ready. We left another hotel to come to this one because of the experience we had at the previous hotel. They definitely went out there way to accommodate or experience on destin to be a better one. STAY at this Hotel you will be very comfortable.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was impressed with my stay at the Courtyard Marriott Sandestin. The staff was awesome and super helpful, greeting you each morning with a smile. The location of the hotel is the best. It's close to all the beaches, great shops, dining, and outlet mall. Their pool was enchanting, and was lit up a royal blue at night. I would 100% recommend staying here.

Room Tip: I liked the room overlooking a small pond, by the golf course. Very peaceful.
See more room tips
Green Features: They are environmentally responsible and use low voltage lighting.
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania K, General Manager at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for your review Joe S! The weather here in Destin has been perfect for enjoying beautiful views on our balconies and time outdoors by the pool. I am so pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations during your stay. Thank you also for recognizing the environmental efforts that we have taken to be more eco-conscious. I hope that the next time your travels bring you to the Destin area that you will choose to return to our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The friendliness of ALL the staff was remarkable. We had a great room. Breakfast had a nice variety and again staff very helpful and friendly. The variety was surprising with smoothies and Starbucks coffee.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania K, General Manager at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much merryt728. We firmly believe that our amazing staff is our hotel's finest asset! I will share your review with every member of our team and thank them for delivering memorable service to our guests. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you want to avoid beach crowds and want to stay in a very nice, clean room that have been updated very recently this is your place. I thought it was nicer than many Marriott Courtyards I have stayed in, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. It is within walking distance of a great movie theater, restaurants and nice shops. Great location.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania K, General Manager at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I appreciate your review Bonnie C! We absolutely love the renovation that we completed in 2013 and feel like it gives our property a fresh new look that the visitors of Destin are looking for. The Boulevard 10 right down the road is the best movie theater in the area and I am so pleased that you were able to enjoy it! I am so glad that you had a good stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience online.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great customer service, front desk staff is friendly and accommodating. Rooms are clean, and housekeeping does a. Good job. Great location close to everything. Would recommend to others coming to the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard view room. Rooms facing the major road can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania K, General Manager at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks so much Dolphin5518! We are so pleased that your experience at our property was stellar! I will read your review with the entire staff and thank them for having such a positive impact on your stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 100 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#5 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away to one of the top Destin, Florida, hotels at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. Corporate travelers will benefit from the new lobby that is designed to give guests the flexibility to work and socialize on their terms. New enhancements to our Destin, Florida, hotel include a contemporary lobby, flexible seating to fit individual or group needs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private media booths and, our new signature element, the touch screen with GoBoard® technology for information on the go. Introducing one of the newest restaurants among hotels in Destin, Florida, The Bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with refreshing, high quality and healthy menu options. "Eat, Drink, and Connect"™ with friends and colleagues for a value that simply cannot be beat. Explore our Destin, FL, hotel's enchanting surroundings consisting of beaches, running and walking trails, state parks, championship golf courses and tennis courts. We invite you to work and relax at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Destin
Destin Marriott
Destin Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.