We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Wonderful Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Dayton, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Wonderful Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I had the pleasure to stay at the Courtyard Marriott for only one night and I must say I was completely blown away by how wonderful and pleasant the staff at the front desk was. The hotel was very clean and in a very nice area not too far from the beach and places to shop nearby. The room was clean as well and the bed quite comfortable. The pool was very nice also. Overall, I was completely satisfied and I definitely recommend the Courtyard for a pleasant yet affordable stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    103
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
113
101
17
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

We stayed here for a week while on a work trip with my husband. The hotel was very clean, the staff was excellent and it is in a great shopping area not too far from the beach. We enjoyed the pool and the large lobby. Great stay.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor on the end facing the golf course. The highway is very loud when you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Quality customer service because of staff at the front desk and management (Brandi). This hotel is excellent! It is so big that you are not ever running into other guests and it feels private. The rooms smell clean and fresh and new. This is important to us -smell. We visited the full week of July 4th which is of course PEAK, busy season and they made this stay comfortable! We have recommended them and we will be back again soon.

You cannot go wrong with a stay at this location.

Room Tip: Facing the golf course on an upper level.
See more room tips
Green Features: You cannot ask for a more customer friendly, accommodating hotel. The guest is thier primary focus!
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Stayed here for 6 days with the family. Great hotel, clean rooms and friendly staff. The pool area is awesome as well. Kids loved bouncing from hot tub to pool. The new cafe is wonderful. Breakfast each day was perfect. It allowed us to eat and be on our way quickly. Perfect location within distance from dozens of public beaches. We liked the fact that it wasn't in a crowded part of town. The shopping center within walking distance with plenty of restaurants, stores, and Publix was great.

I would highly recommend staying here whether or not you are a marriott rewards participant.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania K, General Manager at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your time with us "Hockeydad2323"! I can't wait to read your review to the entire team - we absolutely love hearing such wonderful feedback! One of our goals is to inspire Marriott loyalty within each and every one of our guests - part of what makes our hotels so fantastic is the culture that the entire Marriott Family shares. Whether it is at our hotel or at the Residence Inn by Marriott right down the block, we know that you when you stay with Marriott you are going to be taken care of! Did you know that signing up for Marriott Rewards is fast, easy and free? We can do it for you while you check in and you can immediately start earning rewards! If you haven't already signed up and would like to, please contact me! We look forward to welcoming you back to our property soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Spacious, clean rooms. The staff was very courteous and helpful. The lobby has an excellent, new concept that is a cafe, bar, coffee bar with nice seating. The breakfasts we had there were all very good, fresh fruit, freshly scrambled eggs, breakfast sandwiches, Starbucks coffee and a limited wine/beer cabinet. It is convenient, clean and modestly comfortable, along with the rest of the lobby, which had computer access, books, reading areas and is nicely laid out.
Location is OK, it does not have beach access. You have to drive for that.
Overall Id give this 3.5 to 4, the 3.5 because you come here for the beach, but have to drive several miles to a public beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania K, General Manager at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for your post! I am glad that you had such a pleasant stay at our hotel and felt that you were receiving the most bang for your buck! We are so proud of our recently renovated lobby area - especially the "library." We encourage our guests to lounge with us and peruse our shelves for reading material. You can even borrow the books and read them in your room! While we are a short drive to the beach, I hope you will consider staying with us again soon for your Destin vacations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Courtyard for a long weekend. It's very close to public beaches - 5 min drive and also to beaches with restaurants - Whaletales and Pompano Joes. Parking at the public beaches is a premium so leave early or go late. The hotel has a great bar and restaurant if you don't want to go out. Ask for a balcony room away from hwy 98. Service and cleanliness were excellent. We did stay on the 3rd floor and never used the elevator (slow) unless we had luggage etc. Pool and workout facilities are nice. Never a crowd at the pool. This hotel is out of the major hustle and bustle of Destin which we liked. A few very nice restaurants close by - Stinky's was one of the best but also check out Vue on 30a for a nice romantic dinner.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony away from hwy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania K, General Manager at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
How wonderful that you and your husband enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to post this lovely review! Our goal is to deliver the highest level of cleanliness and customer service and I am pleased that we were able to achieve excellence. I hope that you are able to join us again soon, and continue dining at our local restaurants - next time you should try Travinia or Fleming's at Grand Boulevard if you haven't already. Make sure to stop by our front desk to see if we have any promotions to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

We were here for a short visit of three nights. We were greeted with big, friendly smiles, and our check-in was quick and easy.

Our room was very nicely prepared, and we were able to settle in. One note: when we first entered the room, we noticed a strong deodorizer smell. We opened the balcony door and let the room "air our" for about 20 minutes, which helped a lot. The next day, we asked the front desk staff to direct housekeeping to nit use the deodorizer; they did not use it again and we had not further issue with it. We appreciated the staff's ability to communicate with housekeeping and take care of that for us; some hotels can't get simple things like that done.

IMPORTANT: Marriott Platinum Elite Members do not get a free breakfast here. I drove west about 2-miles to a local Panera Bread and enjoyed a bagel and coffee there.

The beaches are only 2-3 miles away.

Our stay was uneventful, which is a good thing. We highly recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania K, General Manager at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I am so pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! We truly appreciate our Elite members and their loyalty to the Marriott family - thank you! I appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with the Tripadvisor community and that our staff was able to make such a great impression. We look forward to welcoming you back! (And next time I invite you to enjoy Starbucks brewed coffee and a bagel in our Bistro!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 100 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#2 Business Hotel in Destin
#5 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away to one of the top Destin, Florida, hotels at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. Corporate travelers will benefit from the new lobby that is designed to give guests the flexibility to work and socialize on their terms. New enhancements to our Destin, Florida, hotel include a contemporary lobby, flexible seating to fit individual or group needs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private media booths and, our new signature element, the touch screen with GoBoard® technology for information on the go. Introducing one of the newest restaurants among hotels in Destin, Florida, The Bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with refreshing, high quality and healthy menu options. "Eat, Drink, and Connect"™ with friends and colleagues for a value that simply cannot be beat. Explore our Destin, FL, hotel's enchanting surroundings consisting of beaches, running and walking trails, state parks, championship golf courses and tennis courts. We invite you to work and relax at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Destin
Destin Courtyard
Destin Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.