We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard to your Saves list
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Moody, Alabama
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Summer Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel was super nice! The hotel staff was excellent and very helpful. The front desk staff offered to help me find a spa while I was there and pulled up several options. The room was very spacious and nice. We had a view of the golf course and pool which was really nice. The pool changes colors at night and it very pretty. Overall I would go back any day!

Room Tip: Make sure you as for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    106
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
115
107
19
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Courtyard has just renovated it is very comfortable, the new rooms are very welcoming. Sam at the front desk was friendly,even recommended a excellent restaurant. She greeted me when she saw me making me feel welcome.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I travel to Ft Walton Beach often for business and I find the drive to Sandestin well worth it to stay at the Courtyard. They are currently redoing rooms and as a courtesy they upgraded me to a Spa suite. It was a real treat--watching the news while relaxing in a hot tub was great! The lobby has been recently remodeled. Walking distance to a brand new theater, upscale dining and a grocery store. Staff was excellent. Only wish the breakfast would open up earlier than 0630.

Room Tip: Ask for a an upgrade to a Spa suite--very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

It was my first time staying at courtyard Marriott grand boulevard!speedy check in!room was very nice and clean!wounderful bed!! Also the bistro was wounderful had the muffin with turkey,spinach,and egg and it came with a cup of fruit and I had a water with lime slices wounderful and they serve starbucks for all u coffee drinkers and tazo tea!! The ladies at the front desk are fabulous!if your a rewards member like myself u r treated like a king or queen!! They freshen towels and change sheets upon request!! Also the pool and hot tub r fabulous!!!!! I travel a lot and this is the hotel of choice I love!! Also r room over looks the golf course so it's fabulous!!! I definitely will b back!! -McKinzey

Room Tip: 5th floor either 2queens or a King last room near stairs And over looking the golf course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is our second time back at the Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard and we will be back! I enjoyed the new look of the lobby and all of the books to read, what a good idea! It was nice to be able to sit and have coffee in the morning, watch the large flat screen TV's and just relax. There is breakfast there to buy if you are hungry as well as other food available for purchase. The room was comfortable and the air units were very quiet. The location was the best! You are right in the heart of Grand Boulevard where you can shop, eat at several wonderful restaurants and the public beach is a stones throw away if you don't want to use the hotel pool. I did have to ask for a luggage holder for my suitcase as there were none in the room. Each time I called down to the front desk I some how kept talking to the nicest front desk agent named Graham. He went out of his way to be kind, helpful, courteous and made me laugh each time we passed by the desk or needed something. He is a real kind and genuine person and I hope to see his smiling face greet us when we return on our next visit to Destin, FL.

Room Tip: Stay on the lower floors because the elevator is very slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at the Courtyard Marriott and what a wonderful choice we made. The staff from front desk all the way to housekeeping(who does an amazing job) was friendly,helpful and very knowledgeable about the city. Billy and check-in was simply devine and made us feel welcomed so as we walked in the door. We certainly will at they Courtyard Marriott on our visit next month

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I wanted to let everyone know how pleased i was with this hotel chain. I was not a guest however, needed internet service due to work complications. I called the hotel and let them know of my situation and they told me to come right over and they would let me use their business center. I showed up with my work in tow and they greated me with open arms. I wanted to remind them that I was not a guest however, I would be willing to pay for the use of the business center. They told me that it was no problem and they were happy to help. Not only was I frazzled that the home we had rented for the labor day weekend 2013 did not have internet as posted but the hotel chain I had been so acustomed to staying at was willing to meet my demands even though I had made the wrong decsision to stay at another property. The staff was so helpful that they gave me a glass of water while I was working. This is the type of above and beyond service that I so enjoy from all of the marriott hotels that I have ever stayed at. This marriott in particular was one of the cleaniest hotels and freindliest service staff I have ever come into contact with. I know I am writing a book here but I can go on and on about how open and generous they were to me. I will never stay at another hotel or rent from another resort again. By far the best looking hotel I have ever seen. Thank you to all the staff who helped me on my merry way in Sandestin. A special thanks to Kaisha what a great person you are.

Thank you and to all who may read this, book your next vacation/trip here!

Taina C.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 100 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#5 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away to one of the top Destin, Florida, hotels at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. Corporate travelers will benefit from the new lobby that is designed to give guests the flexibility to work and socialize on their terms. New enhancements to our Destin, Florida, hotel include a contemporary lobby, flexible seating to fit individual or group needs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private media booths and, our new signature element, the touch screen with GoBoard® technology for information on the go. Introducing one of the newest restaurants among hotels in Destin, Florida, The Bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with refreshing, high quality and healthy menu options. "Eat, Drink, and Connect"™ with friends and colleagues for a value that simply cannot be beat. Explore our Destin, FL, hotel's enchanting surroundings consisting of beaches, running and walking trails, state parks, championship golf courses and tennis courts. We invite you to work and relax at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Destin
Destin Marriott
Destin Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.