We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great looking hotel, nice rooms, price is ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #5 of 39 hotels in Destin
Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great looking hotel, nice rooms, price is ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The outside and lobby of hotel look really nice and new. We stayed in their cheapest type of room which was very nice. Good free internet. Downsides - there was no microwave and breakfast costs extra. There is a small little fridge that says its not a fridge. The price is not cheap to me but most places in Destin cost more. Overall you get the feel of a very nice hotel, very nice room, for less money than most places nearby. Oh yeah, the location! Easy to get to, right off big road and walking distance to Grand Boulevard Town Center which is an awesome group of stores, restaurants, and new movie theater.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    161
    100
    27
    10
    7
See reviews for
114
99
17
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

When we stayed at the Courtyard Sandestin in 2008, we were very impressed with the beautiful location, well maintained facilities and excellent staff. There was no question we would plan to stay there again this May 2013 to attend the beach wedding of our dear friend's youngest daughter. My husband is wheelchair bound and requires an accessible room in addition to some very specific mobility requirements. The staff at the Courtyard Sandestin along with the Marriott ADA Desk advisor, went to the fullest extent to meet our needs. Special preparations were made to ensure we had a safe and fully accessible room to enjoy during our stay. We were so looking forward to our return to the Sandestin area to attend this very special wedding. Unfortunately, after our first full day on the road and halfway to our destination, my husband became ill and was unable to travel any further. It was necessary for us to return home the following day after my husband had stabilized enough for travel. I contacted the Courtyard Sandestin as soon as I knew we would not be able to continue our trip. The level of graciousness and understanding on the part of the staff was outstanding! We fully expected to pay the first night's stay, per their standard policy, due to our last minute cancellation. The Courtyard staff, however, was very compassionate to our circumstances and made an exception. The stress over my husband's illness and missing the wedding, was made a little less due to the Courtyard Sandestin's personal approach to their excellent customer service. I can only hope that we will be able to make it there again in the future. We always look for the Marriott Courtyard chains when traveling and specifically, the Courtyard Sandestin comes with our full wholehearted recommendation!

Room Tip: Marriott is very sensitive to the needs of their mobility challenged guests. Be sure to ask for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Very nice Courtyard especially for a near beach location. Room was clean and as expected. The beach access was via a parking pass for the Sandestin resort. Stayed in a suite which was very large. The place of the bed to the A/C could have been better. The bed was way to close to the A/C unit. Good value for the money.
Would return without question

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Second time staying at this property. Staff is always friendly and helpful. New lobby boasts a bistro with freshly prepared items and coffee cocktails wine. Nice to have! Plenty of seating. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Location is great for business travelers and shopping/ dining. Public beach access is a short drive. Will stay again

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have stayed across the street at the Residence Inn in years past but decided to give this hotel a try. We experienced a pleasant friendly staff, accommodating, and a very clean hotel. The lobby was recently renovated and it was beautiful. We will definitely return. Thanks Marriott Courtyard!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I got away for a much need weekend trip for our anniversary. The Courtyard Sandestin was wonderful. The staff went above and beyond to make it an amazing weekend. The hotel looked brand new. The lobby was beautiful and our room had a nice balcony overlooking the golf coarse with a very comfortable king bed. Having access to the Sandestin amenities was very nice. Also all the shops and restaurants within walking distance make it so convenient. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. It's a new hotel nestled next door to the Shops of Grand Blvd where shopping & restaurants galore exist. It's not on the beach but that turns out to be a plus. There is a shuttle that takes you over to the beach that runs every fifteen minutes until 11pm. And then you get the peace & quiet of your hotel when you return. The hotel staff goes above & beyond to meet your needs and make sure your visit is great. There's an excellent free full breakfast served every morning and a full gym for your use. A great pool, all for a very reasonable rate even in high season! I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 100 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#2 Business Hotel in Destin
#6 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away to one of the top Destin, Florida, hotels at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. Corporate travelers will benefit from the new lobby that is designed to give guests the flexibility to work and socialize on their terms. New enhancements to our Destin, Florida, hotel include a contemporary lobby, flexible seating to fit individual or group needs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private media booths and, our new signature element, the touch screen with GoBoard® technology for information on the go. Introducing one of the newest restaurants among hotels in Destin, Florida, The Bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with refreshing, high quality and healthy menu options. "Eat, Drink, and Connect"™ with friends and colleagues for a value that simply cannot be beat. Explore our Destin, FL, hotel's enchanting surroundings consisting of beaches, running and walking trails, state parks, championship golf courses and tennis courts. We invite you to work and relax at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Marriott, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Destin
Destin Courtyard
Destin Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.