We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and updated lobby” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 39 hotels in Destin
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great staff and updated lobby”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

Second time staying at this property. Staff is always friendly and helpful. New lobby boasts a bistro with freshly prepared items and coffee cocktails wine. Nice to have! Plenty of seating. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Location is great for business travelers and shopping/ dining. Public beach access is a short drive. Will stay again

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    97
    26
    10
    7
See reviews for
108
96
16
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have stayed across the street at the Residence Inn in years past but decided to give this hotel a try. We experienced a pleasant friendly staff, accommodating, and a very clean hotel. The lobby was recently renovated and it was beautiful. We will definitely return. Thanks Marriott Courtyard!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I got away for a much need weekend trip for our anniversary. The Courtyard Sandestin was wonderful. The staff went above and beyond to make it an amazing weekend. The hotel looked brand new. The lobby was beautiful and our room had a nice balcony overlooking the golf coarse with a very comfortable king bed. Having access to the Sandestin amenities was very nice. Also all the shops and restaurants within walking distance make it so convenient. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I can't say enough good things about this hotel. It's a new hotel nestled next door to the Shops of Grand Blvd where shopping & restaurants galore exist. It's not on the beach but that turns out to be a plus. There is a shuttle that takes you over to the beach that runs every fifteen minutes until 11pm. And then you get the peace & quiet of your hotel when you return. The hotel staff goes above & beyond to meet your needs and make sure your visit is great. There's an excellent free full breakfast served every morning and a full gym for your use. A great pool, all for a very reasonable rate even in high season! I'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The positive
- newly redone interiors
- beach access at a resort a short drive away
- probably the nicest and most polite staff I have ever come into contact with

The negative
- kind of in a strange location, not near many good restaurants or other things to do
- elevator is EXTREMELY slow

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was convenient to the airport and we are marriott members. We were pleasantly surprised by our stay in a one bedroom unit. The main bedroom was small but comfortable. The sleep sofa in the living room area was decent sized and comfortable as well. We saw laundry facilities and walked by the pool, but didn't have occasion to do either. All areas of the hotel were spotlessly clean and well-kept. All in all, I think this would be a great location for families (they have 2 bedroom units as well) since it is very close to decent shopping and a short drive from the beautiful beaches. Price were reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Came to the Courtyard Marriott Sandestin at Grand Boulevard for a two night stay. It was very comfortable, modern, and updated!

Service - Exceptional Service. The Management at this hotel really know who to hire, and how to train them. Each employee that I ran into at the Front Desk were all very knowledgeable, friendly, and did everything with a smiling demeanor! Special shout-out to Kaisha, Lyza, and Joanne for making my mini-staycation great.

Check-In - I drove down from Orlando, and Lyza checked me in. The lobby is newly redone and is beautiful! She advised me that there were rooms available for early check-in, so she assisted me right away. After she checked me in, she stepped out of the Front Desk area, to provide me with my check-in materials. She thoroughly provided me with directions on how to get to my room and explained everything that they had to offer!

Room - I stayed in their standard room. We were put on the 5th floor, and had a wonderful pool view. When staying at resorts, I always like to check the mattress for bugs before I head to bed. I found that the mattress was relatively new, and the sheets were clean and comfortable. The bed was also great to sleep on. The room had a "cooler" that is not meant to refrigerate anything, but just to cool things... (Literally what the sign said on it.) That was fine, as we just kept drinks in it, but keep that in mind if bringing food, etc. The room provided a coffee maker with regular and decaf coffee and tea.

Bathroom - The bathroom was average sized. The water pressure was pretty good, and it was clean overall!

Hotel Amenities and Features - They had a pool, hot tub, and a gym. We utilized the hot tub pretty frequently as the pool was very very very very cold. (The pool is not heated.) They also have several conference rooms if that is something that you need.

Restaurant - Overpriced. The food here was pretty good, but overpriced. They serve their Starbucks products 24/7. Simply ask a Front Desk Agent to assist you if no one is there.

Overall, this was a great experience! If I come visit soon, I'll definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 100 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
#6 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away to one of the top Destin, Florida, hotels at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. Corporate travelers will benefit from the new lobby that is designed to give guests the flexibility to work and socialize on their terms. New enhancements to our Destin, Florida, hotel include a contemporary lobby, flexible seating to fit individual or group needs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private media booths and, our new signature element, the touch screen with GoBoard® technology for information on the go. Introducing one of the newest restaurants among hotels in Destin, Florida, The Bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with refreshing, high quality and healthy menu options. "Eat, Drink, and Connect"™ with friends and colleagues for a value that simply cannot be beat. Explore our Destin, FL, hotel's enchanting surroundings consisting of beaches, running and walking trails, state parks, championship golf courses and tennis courts. We invite you to work and relax at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Marriott, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Destin
Destin Courtyard
Destin Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.