We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #4 of 39 hotels in Destin
georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel has the best front desk staff anyone could ask for. It is walking distance to the Baytown wharf. But the best thing is it allows you access to the resort beach which is wonderful. The rooms are big with a pretty view. The negatives are there is no microwave and the fridge is tiny. The linens need an update. There is no free breakfast or even free coffee.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    97
    26
    10
    7
See reviews for
108
96
16
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Hubby and I stayed there this past weekend on a spur of the moment trip...we could not have been more pleased with the hotel, the amenities and the location...so close to everything. We particularly like the close proximity to the beach and the Baytowne Wharf. And as Marriott Rewards members (and a travel agent)...we love the Marriott product.
In fact, we had such a great time, that I just made a reservation to come back there this upcoming weekend to celebrate our ANNIVERSARY!!
Well done Courtyard.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

The courtyard was well designed and is in a very good location. I would recommend this Courtyard. The front desk personnel do a very good job. There are many restaurants within a few miles. I would recommend a room that faces the golf course.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Close to everything on Highway 98. While most Courtyard by Marriott are fairly consistent throughout the United States, this location a bit nicer than the norm. I do not know when they had their last building update but this property is fresh and very clean.
Additionally, one enjoys access to Sandestin resort next door. Great walking and jogging paths. Beach access. Nice restaurants and shops in the pedestrian friendly center about two blocks east; easy walk or short drive.

Room Tip: Ask for room toward back of property away from Highway 98 if one likes to leave their balcony door o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We took a last minute trip to Destin on the January 18th to celebrate our 37th Anniversary. I booked the room online before I left home. When we got there and they found out it was our Anniversary, they upgraded our room to a suite at no additional charge. The room was WONDERFUL!! When we returned to our room from supper we found a note that had been slipped under the door. It was the sweetest note congratulationg us on our anniversary. Someone from the front desk wrote it, I'm sure. You can't ask for better service or nicer people than you will find at this motel!! We will stay there again!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the King suite. It had 2 rooms with 2 sofas that made into beds. 6 people could have st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oris R, Manager at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Congratulating you both again on your 37th Wedding Anniversary! We appreciate your kind words and will most certainly share your comments with all our associates. We wish you many many more years of a beautiful marriage and hope you will come back to visit us soon.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna Maria, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I say this after having stayed here a number of times over the past few years and twice since November 2012. This is one of the nicest and one of the best locations in the chain simply by being where it is in regard to resort, beach, eats and shopping.

Now, please let me qualify that with the fact I stay in off season and get the best rates then, a big part of my value equation here. If the prices paid were seasonal, I may have a different perspective overall due to price/value. Free parking and Internet add to the value and yes, you can grab a "Starbucks" in the lobby Bistro or FREE coffee over behind the wall next to the computer center, another nice to,have feature.

Rooms are nice, fitness club decent but use Sandestin for walks, runs, biking and nature seeing.

I will have to agree with some of the comments on the slowness of the elevators, something common at every Marriott Courtyard I have stayed in. Also, the accent and inexperience of some employees is somewhat annoying and this on more than me occasion. It should be noted that Destin is now full of foreigners who shack up in local condos together so hard to get around them. One other thing...and I even hesitate to bring it up....is that front desk staff should know the comings and goings of guests as they see them walking in and out numerous times and really, we do not need to be told hello and greeted six or seven times when going in and out the front door in a short,period of time.

Bistro,is only to be used for maybe a cocktail before heading out, a snack or drink but should not be confused with a gourmet place to eat. The snack shop off the front desk is a good place to get candy and such and pay double the price but it is convenient.

The GM did help us out a bit during a stay right before Christmas and we are thankful for that. Sometimes it took a few emails back to them to get a response but in the end all went well.

So, all things being equal and based on the price/value I have received here I find this location to be a very nice one for Marriott. At $159 and up I would begin to look at renting local condos or homes.

Room Tip: I choose high floor but you might not if slow elevators a concern. Also, they have two queen bed 1BR...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed here on an overnight stop, it was easy to find right off the boulevard. The employees at the reception desk were very freindly and helpful. Our room was clean and nice, this Hotel was painted with bright colors and cheerful. There was a restaurant within walking distance we walked to for dinner. The only one downfall, if you can really call it that, was the parking was tight. We have a big truck and it was kind of hard manuvering around. A+ we would stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 100 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Destin
#2 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#7 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away to one of the top Destin, Florida, hotels at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. Corporate travelers will benefit from the new lobby that is designed to give guests the flexibility to work and socialize on their terms. New enhancements to our Destin, Florida, hotel include a contemporary lobby, flexible seating to fit individual or group needs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private media booths and, our new signature element, the touch screen with GoBoard® technology for information on the go. Introducing one of the newest restaurants among hotels in Destin, Florida, The Bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with refreshing, high quality and healthy menu options. "Eat, Drink, and Connect"™ with friends and colleagues for a value that simply cannot be beat. Explore our Destin, FL, hotel's enchanting surroundings consisting of beaches, running and walking trails, state parks, championship golf courses and tennis courts. We invite you to work and relax at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Agoda, Otel, Travelocity, Marriott, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Destin
Destin Courtyard
Destin Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.