We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard to your Saves list
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   100 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Benning, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I was here for a weekend family getaway. It wasn't my first choice because it is located a fair distance from downtown Destin, which is where most of the activities that interest me were at. However, one of the rooms was paid for by points so, there we went. I got lucky; Their military discount is VERY nice. Moving on...

The staff was very friendly and check-in took all of 3 minutes. We hadn't booked the rooms together, but they were able to give us rooms directly across from each other. The rooms themselves were spacious, clean, and well maintained. As other reviewers have stated, the elevators can be annoyingly slow. We all gave up on them when I was able to consistently beat the rest of my family to the car or back to the room by more than a minute by taking the stairs (3rd floor).

Otherwise, this is a very nice place. The pool and hot tub were effectively deserted each time we used them. The lighting in both shifted color slowly during night time. It's a nice touch. The landscaping is exactly what I had anticipated. Palm trees, plenty of tables in little alcoves for some privacy, and a maze of a parking lot. I never tried the breakfast buffet, but the others did. They said it was pretty good, no more, no less. The shopping in the Sandestin resort complex is higher in price than at the outlets closer to downtown Destin. The private beach was nice too. Not busy at all, but I suspect that's due to the time of year that we were there. I didn't spend much time in the hotel because I kept busy, but I'd definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    121
    31
    9
    8
See reviews for
141
132
25
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Elevators are ridiculously slow. This happens when you have 5 stories and use hydraulic elevators. Eggs were rubbery, hash browns were two days old, and the accents of the staff made it very difficult to understand them.

Room Tip: Go some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oris R, Manager at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear Mr. Wyatt,
We thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Courtyard Sandestin. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and will address your concerns to the appropriate departments to identify the breakdown and take the necessary steps to improve the services and products.
We hope that you will give us another opportunity to regain your trust in the near future as we introduce our new lobby, featuring The Bistro that will open at Courtyard Sandestin in November 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. Hotel room was clean and neat and cozy. The staff was helpful. The breakfast was great. We had a free breakfast voucher from the Taste of The Beach package, so it all worked out. Eggs were cooked to order and the wait staff was very great. The pool is very nice the way it lights up. I was impressed w/ my stay. Great access to Sandestin Beach Resort. We had fun at the night clubs at the resort. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the high floor facing the pool. No traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The carpet had a foot long tear that was clearly visible when you enter the room. However, friendly front desk and breakfast waitresses made up for it. The breakfast buffet was pretty good. A pass for the sandestin resort beach is included.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oris R, Manager at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, August 31, 2012
Dear Mr. Leo,
I hope you had a safe return to Houston, TX. Thank you so much for your comments as we do take them to heart.
It is our policy to inspect and ready all rooms prior to guest arrivals. So, I profusely apologize for the terrible tear you saw in the carpet when you entered your room. I am glad you were able to interact with some of our associates at the Front Desk and servers at breakfast. They are indeed exceptional!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

A good hotel, rooms were comfortable and kept clean. Decent location and close to beach and shopping.. Only down side to location is expensive breakfast. Its too bad Marriott changed the courtyard experience charging for breakfast. If you prefer a free breakfast try Residence Inn right across the street.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I stayed her in july 14 2012, the hotel other than my bed was nice. the bed was worn out i mean my wife and i aren't over sized people but sank in the bed and could feel the springs. i couldn't ask for another room as they were already max out and were turning people away. it was much better than outdoors also the ac was very load we had to move our son in the bed with us because the ac kept waking him up on the sofabed. this is the only time i stayed here but i would look somewhere else if i were to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
couget, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for making us aware of this issue. Because of your feedback, we were able to learn about this issue and have addressed the situation by replacing the entire mattress set with a new one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I rated under a 5 because upon making reservations, checking in, and out i ask if any extra charges would be added to my final balance and I was told my total was indeed as stated $555.28 including all charges. After arriving home I realized I had been charged $600.00. I called and was assured I would recieve the difference back within a few days which is not a big deal, however I felt that all charges should be disclosed ecspesially if you have ask on multiple occasions. The hotel, room, and pool area are very nice and clean. Staff is wonderful. Breakfast could have been a little more organized but I do realize it was a very busy morning when we ate. The rights to the private beach through sandestin was nice but it was very crowded so if you want a more secluded beach experience you may want to look for a different beach area. Overall I was still very pleased with my experience with this hotel and would return again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
2.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
9.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
7.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 100 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Destin
#3 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Best Value Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Break away to one of the top Destin, Florida, hotels at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. Corporate travelers will benefit from the new lobby that is designed to give guests the flexibility to work and socialize on their terms. New enhancements to our Destin, Florida, hotel include a contemporary lobby, flexible seating to fit individual or group needs, complimentary Wi-Fi, private media booths and, our new signature element, the touch screen with GoBoard® technology for information on the go. Introducing one of the newest restaurants among hotels in Destin, Florida, The Bistro offers breakfast, lunch and dinner with refreshing, high quality and healthy menu options. "Eat, Drink, and Connect"™ with friends and colleagues for a value that simply cannot be beat. Explore our Destin, FL, hotel's enchanting surroundings consisting of beaches, running and walking trails, state parks, championship golf courses and tennis courts. We invite you to work and relax at Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Hotel Destin
Courtyard Destin
Destin Marriott
Destin Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.