We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You WANT to Stay Here!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard to your Saves list
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“You WANT to Stay Here!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

I recently traveled to Destin for Spring Break with four friends(hence the title!)! My friend and myself used tripadvisor.com to check out which hotels to go to and which to stay away from. The reviews about this hotel were on point. The staff here were soo friendly. We requested early check in and were able to do so. Check in couldn't have lasted 5 minutes which is the quickest I have done. The rooms were wonderful. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath suite with full kitchen(Even utensils are included) We all enjoyed our rooms. Every staff member (from housekeeping to the cheerful lady who made sure that everything we needed for breakfast was there) was extremely helpful and nice. (Breakfast was great too...great choices for the buffet) The shuttle service was also a great deal. We used it to go back and forth to the beach. The drivers were even nice! This hotel did a wonderful job at making sure that everything was to our liking and I would DEFINITELY recommend this hotel and Destin period to everyone. I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    76
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
104
105
16
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kristi1005
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

This hotel is in a great location. There is an Applebees right next to it. All the hot spots in Destin are very close by. The staff was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2010

I booked this 2 bedroom suite for our family vacation after reading it was new and nice. Beware....the rooms on one side of the hotel are on top of an extremely busy 4 lane road and the traffic never ends. There were no fans in the rooms to drown out the noise other than the bathroom fan which left a light in my eyes all night and still made little difference considering the trucks that rumble the room. I finally called down to see if they had ear plugs ...but no. With no rooms left on the quiet side we are left sitting here sleepless. One last thing. - Marriott if you are listening clue in .....no one wants to see fluorescent lights in the lamps ! Huge mistake all around , GO GREEN or not !

Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastern US
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

I gave this Residence Inn a try on my latest business trip to the area. Overall, this place was pretty good -- well maintained, nice rooms, free internet and parking, small, but nice fitness center. There is a good variety of restaurants nearby, ranging from Applebees to more upscale places in a nearby shopping area or in Baytowne Wharf. Great opportunities for running along the paths in the golfing community.

My few complaints are pretty minor:
- If you are staying more than a couple of nights, they won't do a full-service housekeeping visit on your room. That's fine with me, but they also didn't restock my coffee and take care of a few other things that should have been done. No big deal - when I called, they brought more coffee up within an hour.

- They serve a decent breakfast in the morning, but there is nowhere to sit. There were four small tables in the eating area, and a small little bar. Each morning I went to get breakfast right when it opened (0630), and each morning all available tables and seats were taken.

- The internet seemed to get very slow in the evening. I assume this is when the demand was the greatest, but it was a little frustrating when it got bogged down.

- Hotel did not have the WSJ. Minor complaint.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zanzibar, Tanzania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2010

This is a nice hotel. This was my second time staying. It was very clean and was one of the newer hotels in Destin. I stayed in the 1 bedroom and it had more than enough room. As a previous reviewer stated, get a room not facing Hwy. 98. You can definitely here the traffic. The room was well insolated as the walls and floors were concrete. On my second stay, I could here noise from the other room while in the living room. It could be because the occupants next door were old and had the TV turned up to max, so it shouldn't normally be an issue. Again this was a nice hotel for people who wanted a home away from home.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

I stayed here with a group of friends. It was great because we were able to all stay in the two bedroom unit and use the den area as a third bedroom. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were nice.

The hotel is very convenient to all of the amenities at Sandestin. Just a few hundred feet away are several restaurants including Tommy Bahama (my favorite place to eat in Destin) and several shops including a Publix grocery store.

There is also a Sandestin-provided bus that will pick you to go to the Beach or any of the other areas of the Sandestin resort. In addition to the hotel pool you also get access to the Sandestin resort pool on the beach.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2009

We are 30 year old couple-$80-125k income bracket, travelled around USA/Canada/Australia/Greece.

Destin is fantastic, and the Sandestin resort made the trip awesome! The hotel itself is all you could ask for. A great place to sleep, feel safe, clean, and get some rest. Hotel pool is nice temp and clean (could stay open later, 10pm is lame) hotel breakfast is good. mix of grits/breakfast burrito/cereal/waffles the usual but clean and well kept. Only complaint was room service didnt come until around 4pm...

The RESORT itself~Awesome! Shuttle service was a nice bonus for wobbly days on the beach. Beach is nice, tiki bar on beach is $9.00 margarita's so BYOB and go to the tiki bar for mix. ALSO-you MUST pay/rent lounge chairs for the beach at a rate of $17.00 a day!! ridiculous! We used our frisbee as a shovel and engineered the best seats on the beach right in the sand! Sand is so white/fine that it took 5 minutes to do so. Water goes out about 40 feet at 6 feet deep so it's almost a sandbar, apparently hurricane opal did some damage to the old sand bar.

OK-best part of Sandestin is the Warf. Take the shuttle from residence/courtyard marriott~takes 5 minutes. There are about 10-12 options for restaurants, in a mini french quarter style setting. You can walk around with your drinks to the shops, grab some romantic pictures on the bridges, or patios' and even play life size checkers on the dock. We went to Poh-boys because it was VERY busy everywhere (Friday Night) and the food was ok, service was good. Perfect for simple pub food, fine for us. We also went to a bar at the back end of the Warf that served free drinks until 9pm or so. There was no catch, and it was a clean/safe environment. It is a dance club, but if you go for an hour or two for the free drinks and sit on the back patio you'd barely even know it.

Great place, friendly service everywhere and overall awesome experience for a 4 day long weekend gettaway!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 300 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#5 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Destin, Florida, featuring beautifully renovated suites that include complete kitchens and distinct living and sleeping areas for those traveling for business or leisure. Guests enjoy the ease of courtesy high-speed Internet access in their suites and public areas. Our Destin, FL, extended-stay hotel’s leisure activities include an outdoor sport court, reading library, outdoor swimming pool, and a barbecue and picnic area the whole family will enjoy. Leave the cooking to us and join other guests for two courtesy social hours during the week and daily complimentary hot breakfast buffets. At this extended-stay Destin accommodation, all four-legged friends are welcome, so truly the entire family can enjoy some time away. Start enjoying your new residence at Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. It's not just another extended-stay Destin, FL, hotel. It's not just a room. It's a residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Residence Inn Destin
Destin Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.