We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, good location, great breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 39 hotels in Destin
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great staff, good location, great breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very friendly during our stay. They took care of any request we had. There was some great shops and restaurants close by. Hotel was very close to some beautiful beaches and the breakfast and socials were great. Thank you Marriott!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    67
    24
    11
    3
See reviews for
88
82
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The Residence Inn at Sandestin is fabulous. Not only did you get a extremely great breakfast but on Tues & Wed evenings they prepared dinner and beer & wine from 6 to 7. Staff was really great. Close to shopping and restaurants. Perfect ;)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, Alabama
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a very nice hotel located on the Grand Boulevard with a nice litte mall plaza and great restaurants nearby. The staff was very accomodating with requests. Staying here will also give access to the Sandestin Resort Community Area. Unless, you ride a motorcycle, which is prohibited on the resort property. We had already looked at a condo here, so we knew this ahead of time, and it wasn't a problem for us. (We were on a bike).

There are two things that kept me from giving this a top rating. First, our room on the first floor of the hotel was nice enough, but the road noise was horrible. It sits right off the side of Hwy 98 in Destin and the cars pass constantly, but there is nothing to block any noise. I didn't request a different room, because half of the rooms face the highway. Not sure this can be fixed. The only other item that wasn't quite up to our needs was the morning "included" breakfast. There was plenty of food, but there aren't very many healthy options. There were apples and bananas. At the previous Residence Inn at which we stayed the previous night, there was also some cantalope available.

Otherwise, this was a great location and nice hotel. Just ask for a room on the backside of the property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Rooms and location was great. Close to shopping and near enough for a quick ride to Seaside.

Staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were decorated nicely and well appointed for the value.
Breakfast was on the weak side, not much fresh fruit and oatmeal was mush. The waffles were delicious however!

Room Tip: request poolside, not on busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Location was great. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was a treat, making your own waffles is never a bad thing. Outside common areas showing some deterioration in spots. Overall good value and convenient to everything.

Room Tip: Be sure not to get a room facing HWY 98. Busy, noisy all night and day!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend and it was very nice, clean and awesome location. It's right in the thick of things and in walking distance to restaurants and shops. I definitely would stay here again on my next visit to San Destin. Though I was here about 2 yrs ago it was still memorable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on a recent spring break trip. The location is great very convenient to shopping and restaurants and not far from the beach. After reading the other reviews, (I thought ) I requested a room on a higher floor and away from the elevators. Upon check in we were given a room on the 2nd floor near the elevator, so i requested another room which we got on the first floor. Apparently the hotels puts guests who are traveling with their pets on the 1st and 2nd floor. I assumed that rooms that had animals residing there would be designated solely for customers traveling with their pets, that is not the case. Well 2 days later after we realized our room had a dog in it on the couch (there was pet hair everywhere) we moved to another room. Watery eyes and scratchy throat seemed to clear up eventually. Manager did send up a bottle of White Zinfandel, I'm a wine drinker and that's not my cup of tea but its the thought that counts.

Breakfast was average. We stayed at a Residence Inn in Ft Myers and really liked their breakfast but this one was just average, didn't think there would be that much of a difference..The pool area could use a bit sprucing up more modern chairs and maybe plants would make it more inviting.

Rooms are very nice but small...And the staff is very nice!

Room Tip: If you are traveling without a pet request a room on the 3rd or 4th floor to ensure a hairless room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 300 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Destin, Florida, featuring beautifully renovated suites that include complete kitchens and distinct living and sleeping areas for those traveling for business or leisure. Guests enjoy the ease of courtesy high-speed Internet access in their suites and public areas. Our Destin, FL, extended-stay hotel’s leisure activities include an outdoor sport court, reading library, outdoor swimming pool, and a barbecue and picnic area the whole family will enjoy. Leave the cooking to us and join other guests for two courtesy social hours during the week and daily complimentary hot breakfast buffets. At this extended-stay Destin accommodation, all four-legged friends are welcome, so truly the entire family can enjoy some time away. Start enjoying your new residence at Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. It's not just another extended-stay Destin, FL, hotel. It's not just a room. It's a residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Residence Inn Destin
Destin Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.