We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a little oasis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 39 hotels in Destin
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“a little oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Our family stayed in this hotel for one night en-route to New Orleans. The room is unbelievably stacked with amenities (are all Residence Inns like this ?) Only bad thing is the room we got was right above the cooling fan and from 7pm to 11pm, it sounded like we were inside an airplane turbine engine. Very minor price to pay for such a clean room (great sheets and pillows!)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    65
    24
    11
    3
See reviews for
84
80
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Wonderful location, great area, perfect amenities, super pleasant staff and a perfectly clean room. I had to move to this property after the other Marriott I was staying at near Eglin had sold out. I was not too happy about the move since it'd now be a 45 minute drive instead of 5 minutes to the base. Upon check in I was greeted by a super pleasant front desk team, Maria was one who stood out. She helped me whenever I needed it although I tried to not worry her too much for my random requests.

The breakfast staff was very attentive, never letting anything run out, making sure the guests were happy and had everything they needed. I felt like I was being waited on hand and foot, honestly. I was not even "needy", but the staff wanted to make sure EVERYONE was satisfied before they even needed to say a word or ask for anything. Excellent customer service, this is very hard to come by, even at Marriotts.

The convenient location was a major plus. After checkout at 11am, I went down to the side shops and walked along the outlets (which are fabulous by the way if you love to shop) and I even went to the beach. I had to kill time until about 4pm, so there was PLENTY to do. This hotel is definitely worth the drive, money, or whatever it takes! I have to say it's one of the best Residence Inns I've ever stayed at. I would love to come back and visit if I am in the area again. Thank you for the wonderful hospitality!

Room Tip: You may want a room not facing the road if you have a problem with hearing traffic. It calms down af...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

It started with a welcome at the front desk, then i was given a luggage cart as soon as i asked. The new carpet makes the entire hotel feel so fresh and new. There was easy access to both ends of the hotel, elevator worked well, no long waits.
The morning breakfast offered has something for everyone, it was a very nice free breakfast, again the staff working the breakfast could not have been more helpful.
There is a pool right next to hotel, with a small basketball court, all of which are kept up very nicely.
The location was great for eating at San Destin or the Grand Blvd, and a quick trip to Seaside is so close when you stay here in San Destin.
I think this Marriott is a very good deal for your money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis MO
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Easily one of the best Residence Inns I have ever stayed at in my numerous business and personal trips.

The rooms are very nice and recently renovated.

The entire staff was friendly and genuinely seemed to care about the guest comfort.

Was glad to see that most of the channels on the 37" LG HDTVs were actually in hi-def. In addition since Destin is a family destination, they have wisely made sure children's channels like Cartoon Network, Disney and Nickelodeon are included.

Room Tip: The only downside is for rooms that face Hwy 98/Emerald Coast Pkwy, many big trucks like to use engi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I went to get a little sun and relaxation. This place was just what the doctor ordered. Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Our room was very modern warm and inviting.Complimentary breakfast had a great selection. We wil be returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Traveling for both business and pleasure 140+ nights a year being both Diamond at Hilton and Platinum at Marriott we come to know what to expect. However this property is truly the best residence inn we ever visited. It is also the best pet friendly property we ever visited. They even take your pets photo upon arrival for a weekly contest. The location of this property is awesome. it's less than one half mile from the popular Baytowne Wharf. Within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. within a five minute drive to many many more including a new WallMart and Publix grocery store. The staff at this property are very attentive . the evening receptions mid week offer nice selections including unlimited beer and wine. breakfasts is always fresh and a notch above most residence inn type breakfast. The setting of the property is both private and tropical. During our stay we met a group so snowbirds who stay Jan- March. most have returned year after year. This property is a short drive to the beautiful Destin beaches.
A 5 start Residence Inn for sure. all the rooms have been completely renovated. Feels like a brand new hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

From booking the reservation on Marriott.com to speaking with the friendly staff at the desk. You know who you are. My partner and I wanted to do a local getaway since we were celebrating a special milestone. We were upgraded, welcomed, and for any of our needs they did their best to enable us to feel at home while being away from home. It is not on the beach, it does not have a bar. These things did not matter on this trip because the staff superseded our needs and we loved our stay. I will gladly stay here a short drive to things to do and close enough to drive to there beach on a very short time. I stayed at a competitor on the beach, much larger and offered more services and it was not genuine, and warm like it had been for us at this Residence Inn.

Room Tip: We were assigned a good location on the second floor in the lower digits. I suggest something simila...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 300 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#3 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Destin, Florida, featuring beautifully renovated suites that include complete kitchens and distinct living and sleeping areas for those traveling for business or leisure. Guests enjoy the ease of courtesy high-speed Internet access in their suites and public areas. Our Destin, FL, extended-stay hotel’s leisure activities include an outdoor sport court, reading library, outdoor swimming pool, and a barbecue and picnic area the whole family will enjoy. Leave the cooking to us and join other guests for two courtesy social hours during the week and daily complimentary hot breakfast buffets. At this extended-stay Destin accommodation, all four-legged friends are welcome, so truly the entire family can enjoy some time away. Start enjoying your new residence at Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. It's not just another extended-stay Destin, FL, hotel. It's not just a room. It's a residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Marriott, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Residence Inn Destin
Destin Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.