We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard to your Saves list
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I went to get a little sun and relaxation. This place was just what the doctor ordered. Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Our room was very modern warm and inviting.Complimentary breakfast had a great selection. We wil be returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    67
    26
    11
    3
See reviews for
93
85
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Traveling for both business and pleasure 140+ nights a year being both Diamond at Hilton and Platinum at Marriott we come to know what to expect. However this property is truly the best residence inn we ever visited. It is also the best pet friendly property we ever visited. They even take your pets photo upon arrival for a weekly contest. The location of this property is awesome. it's less than one half mile from the popular Baytowne Wharf. Within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. within a five minute drive to many many more including a new WallMart and Publix grocery store. The staff at this property are very attentive . the evening receptions mid week offer nice selections including unlimited beer and wine. breakfasts is always fresh and a notch above most residence inn type breakfast. The setting of the property is both private and tropical. During our stay we met a group so snowbirds who stay Jan- March. most have returned year after year. This property is a short drive to the beautiful Destin beaches.
A 5 start Residence Inn for sure. all the rooms have been completely renovated. Feels like a brand new hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

From booking the reservation on Marriott.com to speaking with the friendly staff at the desk. You know who you are. My partner and I wanted to do a local getaway since we were celebrating a special milestone. We were upgraded, welcomed, and for any of our needs they did their best to enable us to feel at home while being away from home. It is not on the beach, it does not have a bar. These things did not matter on this trip because the staff superseded our needs and we loved our stay. I will gladly stay here a short drive to things to do and close enough to drive to there beach on a very short time. I stayed at a competitor on the beach, much larger and offered more services and it was not genuine, and warm like it had been for us at this Residence Inn.

Room Tip: We were assigned a good location on the second floor in the lower digits. I suggest something simila...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Wow! Very friendly and helpful staff. From the moment we walked in everyone was either greeting us or opening the doors for us. Even in the mists of remodeling a small section of the first floor the construction crew was very friendly as well.

The breakfast had a good variety to choose from. The dining area as well as the food was constantly attended to.

The location was in between two swanky malls and a large resort just across the street to golf or fish. Many restaurants abound. Also a major grocery store was nearby.

The room was a comfortable size however it was at the end of the hall overlooking a major road so you did hear the traffic. But it wasn't bad. The bed was hard as a rock. It took me night to get use to it. But over all I was please with the full kitchen, living room with a flat screen TV that swiveled toward the bed if you wanted, Desk for computer, and a high top eating table with stools. Very clean.

My only concern for this hotel is it's doors. I didn't see any handicapped push buttons. Or for folks who have trouble holding the doors open and moving a luggage cart through, or groceries in both hands. I expected them to be remote open and close at least in the lobby.You have to enter two door to get to the main lobby then another two separate set of doors to get to the main rooms. One exiting the lobby and one to the other building. Luckily most of the time staff or other quests were quick to manually hold the doors for folks.

All in all I would recommend this hotel. The friendly staff, the cleanliness of the hotel, and the location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is a spacious and clean and very large Residence inn. We were upgraded to a one bedroom and it was well equipped with a sparkling kitchen (with the basics, coffee, microwave popcorn, etc.). The outdoor pool was closed but it was huge and tastefully furnished with great lawn chairs and outdoor grills. The breakfast was very good; lots of fresh fruit, continually being replaced. Our room was in the middle and quite quiet. There is a $100.00 non refundable pet fee, no matter whether you stay two weeks or a day. There seemed to be a number of people who were staying long term. Ask for a room away from the remodeling.

Room Tip: They are remodeling! Make sure you get a room away from that. The workers are busy from 8 until pm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I think the hotel is great. Close enough to places to eat. Pet friendly..and the pet fee is not too steep. Staff is prompt and friendly..Great service and things to do for value. I will be back again.

Room Tip: all rooms are good. I had exit access easy both times. but reccomend being away from elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham-Hoover
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed at the Residence Inn Sandestin last summer. I was very disappointed at the breakfast and the 2 dinners. It was the way the meal host treated myself and others. They acted like they was guarding the food especially at dinner. Example..... At breakfast the host stood by the juice machine and passed out half of a 4 ounce cup of juice and when I asked him if he could fill the 4 ounce cup up he frowned at me and put a drop more in the cup. At dinner as they issued out the meal the pan became empty while they were serving the genlemen in line in front of me. The host went to obtain a new pan of food and the genleman patiently waited, upon the host return with the pan of food, the host looked at the genleman waitng and begin to fuse at the gentleman for waiting, saying I will give a little more but that is all. I was embarrased for the well mannered guest that I am sure was expecting better treatment. I admired the gentlemen guest for his pleasent attitude, but treatment like this in my opinion is unexceptable. The reason I decided to write now is because my daughter wants to give the Residence Inn Sandestin another try this spring. Please do not disappointment me me this time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oris R, Manager at Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We appreciate and thank you for your comments, as every guest experience is important us. First and foremost I do apologize for the negative experience you had regarding the breakfast and social hour at the hotel. Please know that since the summer we have made personnel changes in the food and beverage department and have thoroughly trained our associates on customer service. We consistently strive to provide the best service to our guests.
We are pleased to hear that you do plan to return to the hotel in the Spring with your daughter. Thank you for giving us another opportunity to serve you and meet your expectations. We would also like to mention the completion of our newly renovated rooms that you will experience during your stay. If there is anything at all that we can do to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to contact a manager immediately to assist you. Safe travels and we look forward to your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 300 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Destin, Florida, featuring beautifully renovated suites that include complete kitchens and distinct living and sleeping areas for those traveling for business or leisure. Guests enjoy the ease of courtesy high-speed Internet access in their suites and public areas. Our Destin, FL, extended-stay hotel’s leisure activities include an outdoor sport court, reading library, outdoor swimming pool, and a barbecue and picnic area the whole family will enjoy. Leave the cooking to us and join other guests for two courtesy social hours during the week and daily complimentary hot breakfast buffets. At this extended-stay Destin accommodation, all four-legged friends are welcome, so truly the entire family can enjoy some time away. Start enjoying your new residence at Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. It's not just another extended-stay Destin, FL, hotel. It's not just a room. It's a residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Residence Inn Destin
Destin Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.