We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They Are A Friendly Bunch!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 39 hotels in Destin
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“They Are A Friendly Bunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is the 2nd time that we've stayed at this hotel. It was good both times. Everything seemed clean and wow, can their staff put on a smile! Unlike the first time when we got a separate bedroom, we had one large room with an alcove for the bed. I didn't care for the TV set up. You must choose who is going to watch it - the one in the bed or the one sitting on the couch. Both couldn't watch it at the same time. We sometimes didn't get coffee in the room or shampoo but we managed. The breakfast is great and the breakfast staff couldn't have been more friendly. I have booked a third visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    141
    65
    24
    11
    3
See reviews for
84
80
12
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Stayed here because I always seek Residence Inns when I travel...However this perticular Residence Inn is better than any I have experience,"Bar none". I travel often due to my business.
The property was kept extreamly CLEAN, the staff always happy to assist. Service is prompt, and very very friendly. I hope to return to this hotel as often as I am able.

Room Tip: request a nice court yard location for quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The staff here has bent over backwards to make my month-long stay completely stress-free. The front desk staff has been great and has gone out of their way to help me on many occasions. They are both professional and friendly. The wait staff at breakfast and during evening social hour is incredible. They are always friendly and will even cook your waffle for you so you don't burn it. A couple of times I came down late on the weekends and they went out of their way to get me what I wanted for breakfast from the back. Room service staff is also very thorough and prompt. The location is good if you are working in Destin, but the traffic gets a little old if you are commuting to Eglin every day! In any case, this is the closest Residence Inn and it is a gem so well worth the extra driving.

Room Tip: If you like using the stairs, get a room in the east corridor. Rooms on the north side aren't s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The Staff at the Residence Inn at Grand Blvd. are Great. The Front Desk is always there to assist guests with any questions or request that they might have. Breakfast is convinient for business travelers, The Residence is centrally located near the Fort Walton beaches, close to Pensacola and Panama city. I recommend the Residence Inn at Grand Blvd. in Destin, Fl to all my friends, family, and co-workers. You will find your stay to be a pleasant and relaxing one. The rooms have the essentials to make you feel like you are at home.
Stays might be short or long, but either way your stay at the Residence Inn is going to be great. Like I said before, I cant emphesize the friendly and helpful staff enough from the manager to people that service the hotel. They make you feel comfortable and are always there to help you with anything that you need. I highly recommend the Residence Inn in Sandestin, FL.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Close to everything and the customer service is second to none. Room was very nice except the carpet in the room was dirty. You are close to everything and the free breakfast is good. Other than the dirty carpet we were very satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stumbled on this Residence Inn on our way back home. It is in great shape, has super friendly staff, and seems like it is fairly new. It is within walking distance to upscale shopping and some fun restaurants. It is also convenient to the outlet mall. We didn't get to the beach this time, but were told there is a private lot to drive to and park close to the beach. The happy hour offerings and breakfasts are a little better than Hampton Inn--not gourmet, but good quick options. I will definitely come back, and next time, we might even bring our dog.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

An unexpected trip to San Destin Brought me to stay at the residence inn for two nights. Given the spur of the moment reservations, the hotel management/staff were able to help out and then some. Gray place, great staff; highly reccomended for short or long stays.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Destin
Free Parking, B...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Free internet...
Show More
2.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
Luxury, Free Pa...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Beachside Towers at Sandestin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Romantic...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Beach, Quiet, P...
Show More
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
Free internet...
Show More
9.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 300 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#3 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Destin, Florida, featuring beautifully renovated suites that include complete kitchens and distinct living and sleeping areas for those traveling for business or leisure. Guests enjoy the ease of courtesy high-speed Internet access in their suites and public areas. Our Destin, FL, extended-stay hotel’s leisure activities include an outdoor sport court, reading library, outdoor swimming pool, and a barbecue and picnic area the whole family will enjoy. Leave the cooking to us and join other guests for two courtesy social hours during the week and daily complimentary hot breakfast buffets. At this extended-stay Destin accommodation, all four-legged friends are welcome, so truly the entire family can enjoy some time away. Start enjoying your new residence at Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. It's not just another extended-stay Destin, FL, hotel. It's not just a room. It's a residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Marriott, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Residence Inn Destin
Destin Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.