We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location with Family!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   300 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 39 hotels in Destin
Covington, Louisiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Location with Family!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Hotel is a nice location but was a little confusing with the address given for the hotel. My husband and I stayed in the studio 1 bedroom with our 2 kids that included a sofa bed and kitchen which was nice to have. Did not cook in the room, but it was nice to have a full fridge and microwave. The free breakfast was good, but make sure to get down early enough and just bring breakfast to your room or there is a nice courtyard to have a morning breakfast. The hotel is apart of Baytowne Wharf Village which is to the back of the resort with variety of foods, shops, live bands, and a few activities for the kids such as a play area, rock wall, arcade, carousel, etc. and a candy store the kids will love! The resort also have access to their private beach located across the highway. You can rent the chairs and umbrella's, but save your money because if you invest in 2 beach umbrellas and folding chairs you are sure to use many times for your beach vacations. Sandestin outlet mall is less than 1mile if you want to do a little shopping while Destin Commons is a further drive, but you will also find a few amusement parks with go-carts, golf, etc for the family to enjoy. Would visit this hotel again for a weekend getaway!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    67
    25
    11
    3
See reviews for
88
82
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We enjoyed our two day September stay at the Sandestin Residence Inn and will stay hear again in the future. We followed web advice and requested a quite room away from State RD 98, instead we were given a room with the Air Conditioning compressors under our window and the whole room vibrated. We complained and were immediately moved to 319, a quite parking lot room. The room is clean and comfortable; however, the carpets were stained and were literally thread bear and starting to ware and unravel where they joined the kitchen and bathroom tile floors. There were also holes in couch upholstery and the king bed skirt. You could turn the couch pillows around but not the bed skirt. The bath was clean but the maid had poured in too much industrial strength Clorox so that the whole room smelled badly of chlorine. We opened all windows and washed out the tub good and the smell went away. (First room we looked at also stank of Clorox.) Ice maker in refrigerator did not operate but there were ice trays. Pool is oversize 5ft deep and well maintained along with extra 1 ft little kids pool. The whirlpool was the one of the best I have experienced in a hotel for quite a while with extra strong jets and a hot 104 temperature. This hotel is a mile from the beach but you are issued a free beach access parking pass on arrival. Other revieweers' web comments on Isolation were not correct for just down the road in walking distance is an upscale mall with lots of shops, trendy restaurants, and a Publix grocery store. Free breakfast and dinners provided were of good quality. Yes we enjoyed our stay, but because of the room condition this hotel might not be right for you, but after all this is a beach hotel even if it is not on the beach.

Room Tip: Dont get a room next to State Rd 98 and be very sure your outside window is not above a large Air co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice little gem of a hotel in a nice location. It is not on the beach, but very close to it. Our room was very well appointed and clean. At check in we were greeted with a smile and our rather complicated reservation was in perfect order. The AC worked well and the property was quiet. There is a Publix grocery store and a Wal-Mart very close by. We came down to this area to see the area and check out real estate. This hotel is in the perfect location for wondering around. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pace, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Room is more than comfortable, staff is very attentive, common areas are welcoming and the location is close to lots of great restaurants, shopping and only about 1 mile from the lovely beach. Staying here for business but feel like I am on vacation. I was very happy that my employer chose this as my local accomodation!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here during our annual trip with friends. The rooms were great and allowed everyone to spread out. This place is convenient to the beach, Publix, Walmart, Silver Sands outlet and a lot of restaurants. It allowed for everyone our group to find something to do.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

I've spent two days in this hotel on the grounds of the Panamerican Games ...
The service is great, as well as employees. Everyone is very kind and concerned. Breakfast is free and delicious. I can only say it again for my next vacation. 100% recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I have always enjoyed staying at this hotel when visiting Sandestin. In past visits, pets were always housed on the first floor. Now, they are all over the hotels. The walls are super thin and you can hear everything. The dog in the next room and across the hall barked all night. In addition, there were fleas in our room. Do not select this hotel unless you are a dog lover, don't mind dog hair and fleas. Some guess may have dog allergies and shouldn't be explosed to this.
I will stay at this hotel again. STAY AWAY!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
couget, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
we thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Residence Inn Sandestin. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and will address your concerns to the appropriate departments to identify the breakdown and take the necessary steps to improve the services and products.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard

Address: 300 Grand Blvd, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Destin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#4 Business Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retreat to Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, one of the premier extended-stay hotels in Destin, Florida, featuring beautifully renovated suites that include complete kitchens and distinct living and sleeping areas for those traveling for business or leisure. Guests enjoy the ease of courtesy high-speed Internet access in their suites and public areas. Our Destin, FL, extended-stay hotel’s leisure activities include an outdoor sport court, reading library, outdoor swimming pool, and a barbecue and picnic area the whole family will enjoy. Leave the cooking to us and join other guests for two courtesy social hours during the week and daily complimentary hot breakfast buffets. At this extended-stay Destin accommodation, all four-legged friends are welcome, so truly the entire family can enjoy some time away. Start enjoying your new residence at Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard. It's not just another extended-stay Destin, FL, hotel. It's not just a room. It's a residence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sandestin At Grand Boulevard Hotel Destin
Residence Inn Destin
Destin Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.