We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off the beaten path” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Destin
florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Off the beaten path”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this place is pretty cool, but you might pass right by it if you weren't paying attention.its right across 98 from the silver sands outlet mall, behind the ihop.it' a well maintained hotel, although it's not the newest in town. the 1 thing I did notice was the breakfast was below par. In Miramar beach,near sandestin.snappy looking staff...

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb E, eCommerce Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of the Hampton Sandestin on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your hotel stay at our little off-the-beaten-path hotel. We do realize that we can be a little difficult to find because our monument sign is smaller due to city-wide standards. But as you said, just look for the Silver Sands Outlet Mall on one side of the road, and we are directly across the street on the other side of the road. One of the best advantages of our off-the-beaten-path location is that we are on the quieter end of town and can offer a relaxing beach stay without all the seasonal traffic and crowded touristy sites. Breakfast is per Hampton brand standards, so unfortunately we cannot deviate from the menu they provide. However, our breakfast staff is always willing to accommodate special requests whenever possible. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    76
    31
    19
    8
See reviews for
77
65
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warren, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice place and staff was very friendly and helpful. The only problem we found was getting to the hotel. They should have a better or bigger sign. It seemed because of the premium on property space, there was a little confusion in reaching the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb E, eCommerce Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Sandestin on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback! We do realize that it can be difficult to find the hotel location, but unfortunately we have the biggest sign allowable by the city ordinance. When guests call we always try to help them navigate their way in by giving surrounding landmarks and street names. We are hard to find ... but hard to forget! Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All of the amenities were as described on the website. We really enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. On the map it's about a quarter mile from the beach, however, to reach the public access point it was about a 1.5 mile walk. One of the few hotels in Destin that will rent to individuals 21 years of age and up. The staff is very accommodating. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb E, eCommerce Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide a property review for the Hampton Sandestin on TripAdvisor. We are so happy to hear that you had a phenomenal stay and you are able to highly recommend our hotel! We will also let our breakfast hosts know that you enjoyed the food. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again next Spring Break!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the best place we've ever stayed. Clean, friendly, very helpful, went above and beyond the call of duty. Spring Breakers were filling up the rooms so we had no hot water in morning. Our room charge was cancelled & then we were given a $25 gift card to Restaurant of our choice! Hampton is for sure the place we will be staying in our travels! Thank You

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb E, eCommerce Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us during your wedding anniversary! We are so glad you found the hotel to be clean and friendly. We aim to please!

Thank you so much for your patience with the water situation you experienced during our busy Spring Break season. We are always happy to hear that our 100% satisfaction guarantee was put to good use and we were able to send you off with smiles on your faces!

On behalf of the entire Hampton Sandestin staff -- Happy Anniversary and come back to see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here as part of an nostalgia trip (honeymooned here). Though Destin is a busy tourist area from April-September, early March is a great time to visit the place if you aren't interested in being in the water (still too cold unless you are from colder climes...in which case hop in). This hotel is centrally located, *very* quiet this time of year, spotless, and within 5 minutes of your feet in the sand. Across the street from Silver Sands Outlet...parking lot to Silver Sands is ~3 minutes I've stayed in least 5 different hotels in the area from the resorts to the sketchy. This is the best for equivalent prices. Use the Digital Check-In if available; I was able to pick the exact room I wanted the day before, and check-in took about 1 minute. Many-time user of TripAdvisor, first-time reviewer because it was that good. All The Best.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb E, eCommerce Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Hampton Sandestin and found the rooms to be wonderfully quiet and spotless! We loved having you stay with us on your "nostalgia trip" and we look forward to having you come back year after year. We'll keep your room ready for you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very impressed with hotel and staff. The hotel is conveniently located to the Silver Sands Outlet Mall and the beach. The front desk staff provided us with great recommendations for dinner. The hotel was very clean and quiet.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb E, e-Commerce Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your comments! We are so glad you enjoyed the hotel and our convenient access to shopping and the beach. We are always happy to share our town knowledge with guests, and point you to our favorite restaurants and local places. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent service plus clean, comfortable accommodations equals ill be staying here again! Beautiful lobby and spacious rooms. Fantastic location right across the street from the Silver Sands Outlet Mall and close to beaches. Shelby was especially helpful, professional and made us feel welcome. Kudos to the entire staff!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb E, e-Commerce Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Sandestin and providing a review of our hotel. We are so glad you enjoyed the accommodations and location! Shelby and the entire hotel staff are ready to welcome you back on your next visit. Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#12 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin is conveniently located one-quarter mile from the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and across the street from Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall. This Destin, FL hotel offers guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with one king- or two queen-sized beds. Both guest rooms and suites feature great amenities, including work desks with adjustable lamps, lap desks, and coffeemakers. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.