We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn - Destin - Sandestin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
172 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Hampton Inn - Destin - Sandestin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We enjoy staying at Hampton Inns all over the United States - this was a nice location near Destin, but far enough away from the crowds, but close to the beach area. Large comfortable room, very friendly staff. Computer access was not available at night and cable TV connection kept dropping. Able to access the computers in the morning - great breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    84
    35
    22
    8
See reviews for
96
75
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
madison, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I would rate this hotel 4 star or above. It was a great experience for our family and friends. We enjoyed the location of the hotel. The stay was wonderful and many things to do with family and friends. The staff was friendly and worked well with the guest.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very nice hotel to stay everyone very friendly... home away from home... Clean hotel bed very comfortable.. Great service. Excellent price . Close to the beach, close to shopping mall everything very close....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owasso, Oklahoma
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Booked 4 nights there with Hilton Honor points for my grandsons first vacation for his first birthday. Called and reserved a crib for him and was told that they would have us one reserved. When we arrived they were confused and one person said they didn't have cribs but the young lady working said that she would try to find us one. But did not.. Went to room with all luggage and baby. Put baby down on the floor for a couple minutes and when we picked him up his knees and feet were filthy from the carpet. Luckily we brought a PAC n play for beach which we had to haul up and down from room everyday or we would not have been able to stay there. We had to wear socks and throw them away and could not allow baby to be on floor. On the last day the cleaning staff knocked on the door and asked if we still needed a crib! Would have been fine if carpet wasn't filthy and they had crib as we were promised. First time ever having a problem with cleanliness at a hampton inn.

Room Tip: Don't stay in suite 203!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Our trip to the Destin/Sandestin Hampton was to attend a family wedding. The groom blocked a group of rooms at the Hampton. Unfortunately, when we called to reserve several, the hotel claimed to have no record of the group. After several more calls, and a bunch of unnecessary issues, rooms were reserved. My concerns were allayed when we arrived. Rooms were as hoped, staff was unbelievably nice and breakfast was good. The only thing missing was a shuttle to the beach (which website described) and staff said had been discontinued 6 months ago!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

between the ac system, the tv, and the handles on the doors, this place is a trap. it is use to packing families in for cheap vacations and expecting professional business travel to have no issues for what they pay for. janus hotel group needs to pay attention to their properties, hilton honors program is not that great to put up with such poor maintenance

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Good rate for the room itself, but the bed was worn down, tv/cable reception was poor (kept going in and out), and the sink and toilet needed maintenance. It was not up to the standards we have grown accustomed to with Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#10 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin is conveniently located one-quarter mile from the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and across the street from Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall. This Destin, FL hotel offers guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with one king- or two queen-sized beds. Both guest rooms and suites feature great amenities, including work desks with adjustable lamps, lap desks, and coffeemakers. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.