We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Destin
United States
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Very polite and helpful staff. EXCELLENT continental breakfast in the morning. Very comfortable beds and clean rooms. Great stay at a great price! Just wish it was on the beach :) They do have a shuttle tho that you can take anywhere within a mile radius. We did not use it though.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that the breakfast was to your liking. We look forward to helping you the next time you are in the Destin area .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    71
    30
    18
    8
See reviews for
75
57
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Great hotel, close to the beach. Not the newest Hampton Inn I've ever stayed in, and the facility is showing some age. However, nothing major. Aside from a few small maintenance issues with the room, it was a great stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend this to friends and family. One recommendation - have a predetermined plan for beach access if you're looking for beach time while you're visiting. This hotel is not close enough to walk, and to my knowledge, doesn't offer any kind of transportation. Public beach access in the area is a bit tricky to find.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
thank you for taking the time to give us your thaoughts on your recent stay with us and the kind words on our staff. We look forward to seeing you in the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We had a great stay at the Hotel, it was close to the outlet malls and eateries. The Hotel staff were very accommodating to us by providing us shuttle service to local places and giving us good tips on the restaurants and nightlife. The breakfast was lovely with lots of choices. Rooms were clean and beds were so comfy. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and in Destin overall. Would certainly recommended this hotel to others. The beach was a little walk away but we didn't mind that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We look forward to seeing you or you guest you recommend in the future. Thank look for the review and glad you enjoyed the area and our shuttle service to the beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanceville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The rooms were very clean had great amenities, a great breakfast and great location, the beach is just across the road from this hotel. The suites are a great price and are very valuable if you're planning on stayin more than a couple of days, the kitchen has everything you need. This hotel has a very clean swimming pool and hot tub.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

On our recent golf getaway to Destin, we chose this hotel for its convenience to golf courses, shopping and restaurants. Although the hotel is a little hard to find at first, situated behind a new strip center off Hwy. 98 and almost in the middle of a parking lot, it is just across the street from the Silver Sands Outlet Mall and a short drive to another nice shopping area, Grand Boulevard.
There is an IHOP, McAlester's Deli, Burger King and Subway in the strip mall in front of the hotel. If you want to be "on the beach", this is NOT for you. We did walk over to the beach the first day we were there, about three blocks away; however; the access to the beach is further on down the street, probably two or three more blocks. Recommend that you drive and park at the public beach area, then enjoy your walking on the boardwalk and bike path or on the beach.

Hotel is very clean overall (there were a couple of stains on our carpet) and the staff is friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was excellent with good fresh fruit, yogurt and oatmeal available in addition to the more standard breakfast fare of omelets, waffles and sausage. Also has a nice swimming pool and exercise room. My husband and I would stay here again for a golf outing if we did not plan to spend much time on the beach.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet, even though the hotel is not far from Hwy. 98.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for the review of your stay with us during your golf trip. We are hard to find sometimes and are working on being more visible from 98. Glad you enjoyed or stay and the breakfast in the morning. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The room is far from Destin area, but very close to the shopping. The room is very outdated and could use some enhancements; nothing like the photo’s on the website. The hotel manager told me she would call when my room became available because I arrived a lot earlier than the check in time. When I did check in, I was told the room had been ready earlier. I would have appreciated the manager calling to let me know, so I could have gotten settled. All in all, this is a decent hotel. The other staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay here with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Destin/Sandestin. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations at check inn and want to apoligize for the desk clerk not getting back to you when your room was ready. We are using this as a training tool to make sure we do what we have promised our guest that we would do.
Again thank you for the coomments and look forward to helping you the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

If you are looking for a really nice place to stay in the area this is great. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Not on the water but close. Free breakfast. Near shopping and eateries. Free wifi is always a plus in my book.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Glad to here that you are a fan of the Hampton Inn & Suites. We would like to thank you for or review and glad to here the free wifi is a plus. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.