We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family get away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Destin
houma, United States
1 review
“family get away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

i would definitly reccomend if on a budget and want to get away. Close to Beaches and shopping everything was good and it all was a very relaxing and friendly stay the breakfast was good but very over whelmed at times

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. Look forqward to seeing you the nest time you are in the Destin area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    76
    31
    19
    8
See reviews for
77
65
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Buford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was really disappointed, rude staff, when we got there, it was passed check in time but the staff said we have to wait an hour for our room to be ready.We looked at her like she lost her mind, because we were all tired having traveled with little kids from Georgia. She finally made some calls and said the room was ready. Housekeeping not up to par, dirty comforter was pick from floor and put back on bed and my daughter noticed it.

Room Tip: its just one room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry that we did not make your stay with us more pleasant. The staff and I will use this as an opportunity to train so we can better accomadate you the next time you are in the Destin area.
Again I am sorry for your inconvenice .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Location, customer service, cleanliness, thoughtful amenities, with the value makes our stays continually comfortable and well worth the trip. We're mainly here for relaxation, shopping, new tastes, and beach time...not have an issue with our room is a definite plus. We will be back...and I'm sure our friends think the same.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for your review of your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Destin\Sandestin.
We are gladb that we were able to make your stay here in the Destin area enjoyable fior you and your friends. We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I'm the lightest sleeper in the world. This limits the amount of traveling I can withstand since hotels tend to shatter one's peace at the slamming of every heavy door. However, the Hampton Inn was surprisingly quiet (it was Spring Break and they were fully booked the four nights we were there): I was disturbed only once, when a neighbor left his or her room around 6:40 a.m. The location is nice: the McGuire's/A.J.'s side of Destin is about as convenient as Grayton Beach. The outlets are across Highway 98. The Village of Baytowne Wharf is fairly close by. Beaches are about a 12-minute walk, but as far as I could tell, they're also private. You'll have to sneak in. There was quite a breakfast spread on the first floor each morning, if you're into that sort of thing. I do have two complaints: While the beds are fine, the feather pillows offer no support whatsoever. The hotel doesn't offer firmer, non-feather options--I asked. I had to stack bath towels under my pillow the first two nights; the third night, my dad brought me a firm side-sleeper pillow from Tallahassee. This absolutely rescued my sleep. My other kvetch is that the rooms are humid and there are no bathroom fans. If you take a shower, the whole place turns into a steam room. I think this would be the perfect place to stay in Destin if these two matters could be ameliorated. It's a very nice-looking hotel and the rooms are an ample size. The in-room refrigerator and microwave are a huge plus. Overall, great value!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

I stay in the Destin area often for work and wanted to try this hotel since I am a Hilton Honors member. I realized that I left an overnight bag and called the front desk to see if they retrieved it once I got home. The front desk clerk was very friendly and assured me that it would not be a problem to overnight my items that day. I gave her my credit card number for the shipping. Three days go by and no package, I called and spoke to the same front desk clerk she assured me it would go out that day. Three more days go by and still no package nor has my credit card been charged for the shipping. I then spoke to the general manager and told him I was most concerned that my credit card number had been floating around for the past week. He assured me the package would go out the next day and it is the end of the next day and still no charge for shipping on my bank card. I will make sure that none of my company's overnight stay will be at this place. Very disappointed in this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CraigF748, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
I would like to thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am sorry for the delay in getting yor belonging to you. And would like you to give us another try your next time here in Destin. As this not a common occurance here and we have used this experience as a training tool for our staff. again I am sorry for all the inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013 via mobile

I travel often for business and the Hampton Inn is my go to brand. The hotel staff is friendly and knowledgeable. In a word, competent. Tereka acknowledged me as a HHonors member and provided my appreciation gift at check in. Albert was especially helpful with wonderful suggestions for restaurants and activities nearby. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was the standard Hampton with many options. The pool was good but was in need of skimming. The Internet was great. I was able to connect with VPN without issues and able to facilitate WebEx meetings. The hotel is close to Miramar Beach, 5 min. drive. The Silver Sands Premium Outlet is across the street from this hotel which is great for a shopaholic like me. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Hampton Inn was great as usual and we highly recommend them. Plenty of parking and within walking distance of beaches; good breakfast, hotel appears to be fairly new with bright, clean rooms. Lots of resturants, outlet malls and shopping within walking distance. Fast food also within walking distance of hotel. Would not hesitate to return to this location.

Room Tip: We had a room on the back of the hotel and could not see the ocean. Pretty view of homes on and nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#12 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin is conveniently located one-quarter mile from the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and across the street from Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall. This Destin, FL hotel offers guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with one king- or two queen-sized beds. Both guest rooms and suites feature great amenities, including work desks with adjustable lamps, lap desks, and coffeemakers. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.