We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless, as new but not near beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
216 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Spotless, as new but not near beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

If you want to be really close to the beach at Destin FL, this will disappoint. But if you want a near new hotel close to factory outlets and less than five miles from a range of mainstream restaurants - Carrabas Italian, Longhorn Steak House and an upmarket Mexican restaurant, then things hotel will suit. Super friendly check in staff. Burger King, Subway, IHOP just a three minute walk. Beds fabulous, per the Hampton norm. Super breakfast included with range of hoit items. Was Spring Break and paid just over $135 on a seniors' rate. Would rate as 4.5/5.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    84
    35
    22
    8
See reviews for
96
74
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

wonderful service, clean rooms - they smelled fresh, great breakfasts with a variety of foods and good memories!! I wish i could have had some movie options - i would have been glad to rent a movie each night - the tv stations available were not that great - loved the microwave and refrig in room - and the ice machine on our floor too

Room Tip: staying on the fourth floor was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The staff was responsive and friendly; however, the facility quality is well below what we have come to expect from this brand. Also, the location is funky - at the back of a strip center without beach access.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Nice property, nice front desk & breakfast area staff. Housekeeping staff not able to maintain cleanliness standards. Trash in the closet & the bottom & sides of the toilet not cleaned. This is definitely not what I expect from a Hampton or Hilton property. Beds either were half made or not made at all. Towels all but thrown in the cubby slots. We had 2 rooms and in both the trash not emptied 2 of the 4 days we were there. Maybe te housekeeping staff was overwhelmed by the Sping Breakers. With the Embassy Suite so close by I don't know that I would stay at this Hampton and I denitely would not recommended this property until I knew the weak areas were addressed. The day front desk staff was very apologetic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

While the hotel itself was not bad; great breakfast, decent rooms, pretty good service...if you are coming to destin then you will want to stay somewhere else. It is not as close to the beach as it seems, the outlets malls were a disappointment to say the least and you are at least 5 miles from everything fun. Do yourself a favor, pay the extra $25-30/night and either stay at the Hilton resort or go back into town closer to the beach and where all the action is.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st.louis
Level Contributor
152 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I'm a Hampton Inn fan; but this one failed the test due to the front desk clerk. We were told that they were full. Well normally being a Hilton Honors member they are offer to call other Hampton Inns for vacancies for us. The clerk did not initiate this. I had to ask her to call the nearest Hampton Inn for us. I don't think she was very thrilled to do this. If I ever stay in Destingit won't be here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The location was great,my room was clean and spacious bath room also,this hotel has the best continental breakfast I have ever had. the room was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed walking next door to eat lunch and dinner at the sandwich shops. We were also down the street from the outlet mall. and not far from Walmart.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.1 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
7.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#10 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin is conveniently located one-quarter mile from the white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico and across the street from Silver Sands Premium Outlet Mall. This Destin, FL hotel offers guest rooms, suites and accessible rooms with one king- or two queen-sized beds. Both guest rooms and suites feature great amenities, including work desks with adjustable lamps, lap desks, and coffeemakers. Join us each morning for Hampton's free hot breakfast. If you're in a hurry, grab a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag for a quick, healthy meal to go. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.