We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #17 of 39 hotels in Destin
Mobile, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

The location was great,my room was clean and spacious bath room also,this hotel has the best continental breakfast I have ever had. the room was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed walking next door to eat lunch and dinner at the sandwich shops. We were also down the street from the outlet mall. and not far from Walmart.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    57
    52
    23
    11
    6
See reviews for
52
44
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Daphne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Excellent location, pleasant and helpful staff, great value for your money. I will definitely be visiting this location again. Right across the street from an outlet mall. Entrance is a little hard to find but once you see it, navigation is easy. Room was very spacious and comfortable. I was there for the Seaside Half Marathon and it was not but about 15 minutes from the shuttle stop for the race.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel is modern and up to date. It felt clean and welcoming. It is newer and the decor was nice. My room felt clean and so did the bathroom, I wasn't afraid of using the bathroom in my room like I am at other hotels I have stayed at. Hampton Inn has one of the best complimentary breakfast of all the hotels I have stayed at. The location was perfect close enough to the beach and great area along the beach front to go on a morning run. Felt safe here as well!

Room Tip: The double queen suite was perfect for my four little kids who are under the age of 8. There was eno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

hotel does not offer whirlpool suites so do not book one, the room was listed as such online but they do not offer this room type per the front desk; please ddouble check with hotel before booking/. other than that, no issues

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCook, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Keep your eyes peeled for this location! hotel sets back off hwy 98 and not well marked! nice and quiet. Beds were not what I expect from Hampton. The main reason i am loyal to this brand! Breakfast was one of the poorest I have experienced. Coffee dispensers were empty twice, with about an average amount of people eating breakfast at around 8 am... hot items, luke warm at best....All else was up to par for a hampton stay....have stayed at the navarre hampton and would highly recommend this facility to anyone headed to the area... it was top shelf

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
krsmith81, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Greetings Soapweed,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. We truly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and know how much our repeat guests look forward to our signature amenities. We want you to feel comfortable, rested, and refreshed and we expect our breakfast buffet to be nothing short of delicious. Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention so we can ensure we are laser focused in our commitment to comfort and quality. We hope that you'll give us another opportunity to show you our true Hamptonality.

Warm regards,
Keith Smith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ct
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

What a nice hotel with the most friendly and helpful staff. it was a little hard to find at first (even with GPS), but what a home run once you got there. Little tip for finding, look for the IHOP. The rooms are lovely, clean and even smell nice. Destin is a great place for a relaxing vacation with beautiful beaches. The staff couldn't be nicer and just chock full of helpful information.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here again, same great service and comfortable room. Might be time to change out the carpet in rooms though. Even at that I would not hesitate to stay again. Ready to go back running out of things to say 200 character minimum is too high!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel Destin
Hampton Inn And Suites Destin-Sandestin
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Hotel
Hampton Inn Destin
Destin Hampton Inn
Address: 10861 US Highway 98 W, Destin, FL 32550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Destin
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.