We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So delicious!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
4447 Commons Dr E, Ste 105, Destin, FL 32541-8411
850-650-3161
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 256 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Prattville, Alabama
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“So delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

You have to try the bang bang shrimp!!! My husband and I and some friends were in the area for vacation a couple of weeks ago and we literally went back twice for the bang bang shrimp. There are lots of other great things on the menu though. Their salmon is fabulous. They have a really good salad with salmon, goat cheese, green beans, and fennel that is wonderful. Desert is good too. You just need to try the place. The service is fantastic although you will probably endure some bit of a wait if you go on a weekend.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    66
    23
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Top Contributor
347 reviews 347 reviews
234 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
142 helpful votes 142 helpful votes
“Uniformly Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We ate here one night in August when staying at the wonderful and nearby Henderson Park Inn. It was, in two words, uniformly excellent.

We travel a great deal, and eat at the Bonefish Grills whenever we can. The beer and wine selection is excellent. The food choices myriad. The seafood fresh and always prepared to your specification. The steaks aged and cooked to perfection.

We also love their appetizers and salads. In fact, we can share one appetizer, one salad, one entrée, and one dessert and have a very filling meal. In other words, their portions are generous.

Our service and server were fabulous. The restaurant is not too noisy, which makes it a great place for a romantic meal and quiet conversation.

Highly recommended.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Largo, Florida
1 review
“The Finest Cuisine at the Bonefish Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife accompanied me, wonderful, comfortable environment, food served promptly and warm. Courteous staff, everything you could want.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great fish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

we go here each time we travel to destin. food is always good. it is a good value. it is consistently good

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niceville, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Reliable quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We have been eating there since it opened a few years ago. No view but the decor is nice. What sets this place apart is that you can be assured that the food is first rate and the wait staff well trained. I have never been disappointed at the Bonefish. Word of caution, the word is out, and during the tourist season (May-Aug) either arrive early of be prepared to wait; however, the bar is nice while waiting and you can order food while at the bar.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bonefish Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.