We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best pastries & more!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Donut Hole

Donut Hole
635 Highway 98 East, Destin, FL 32541
850-837-8824
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 246 Restaurants in Destin
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Morrilton, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“the best pastries & more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

this place is always packed in the mornings but the good thing is you can still enjoy their great breakfast menus all day. We always go by & purchase their Apple Walnut Cinammon bread!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    321
    135
    50
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Normal, Illinois
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Homemade!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Relief from fast food restaurant breakfasts! Great selection, meals arrived in a timely manner, food was hot and delicious. Took donuts with us for the following day and they were awesome! We had a huge selection of donuts to chose from and weren't disappointed by any!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Everything and Done to Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

I heard about this place from a friend and boy am i glad i did!! This joint does EVERYTHING we made two trips during our vacation. The first day we both got breakfast specials which were unique and very well done!! The second time I had the french toast and it was perfect, made with their homade bread. We even brought home some donuts and bread for the family. The icing on the cake is the staff!! Everyone was freindly and makes you feel like you are a local!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food, uncomfortable booths, so-so atmosphere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

The Donut Hole is popular with the snowbirds I know, yet I don't care for it mainly because the wooden booths are not comfortable for my back and I don't like sitting at tables. I prefer booths. The food is good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“It's even better than I remembered!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

This was our fourth trip to the Destin area, but it's been several years since our last trip. After reading some others comments, I was afraid the quality had slipped, but it's even better than I remembered. My wife had breakfast, which is served anytime, and I had the Deluxe Chicken Sandwich. This sandwich starts with 7oz of grilled chicken breast, add a medium thick slice of grilled ham, thick sliced bacon, and melted swiss cheese on a toasted bun. On the side, sliced tomatoes, lettuce, classen pickle slices. The sandwich was wonderful. I was surprised at the lettuce and tomatoes which were great (that's rarely the case in late December). I imagine some of those unhappy customers were there during the busiest hours during peak tourist season. Everyone hates to wait! The Donut Hole has been a great casual diner for years. Try that chicken sandwich, or just about anything else, and you'll be glad you did.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donut Hole also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Donut Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Donut Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.