We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Do It All Over Again!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Donut Hole

Donut Hole
635 Highway 98 East, Destin, FL 32541
850-837-8824
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 256 Restaurants in Destin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Would Do It All Over Again!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We go to the Donut Hole at least once every year we visit Santa Rosa Beach/Destin area. Yes, it is very good. There is a quantity of food you might consider sharing (if you are a light eater). Everything is good, service is excellent...there are always lines to get in...especially in the bakery area. The menu has quite a variety. People are taking boxes out like it's Christmas Day. While we think it is a little expensive for a daily breakfast, it does have value. Two of us paid $27 for breakfast (including tip), including beverages. Yes, we will eat here again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    618
    343
    148
    53
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“I have died and gone to sugar heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Dear Lord, they make Red Velvet donuts. What is there not to like? The Angel and the Peanut Butter were both really good. In fact, we weren't able to find one we didn't like and we tried ALOT of them. The breakfast is also very good. Pancakes the size of your head. Omelets made to order, bacon, and these wonderful biscuits. Ate there twice in a week and stopped on the way home to take donuts with us.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

first time diner breakfast was great service was good very busy, employes worked well togeather,.price a tad high but quantity more than made up for it. would recomend highly!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Top Contributor
1,325 reviews 1,325 reviews
902 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 272 cities Reviews in 272 cities
478 helpful votes 478 helpful votes
“Donuts ok but the Breakfast and service excellent.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stopped in looking to grab a local breakfast place.. the line was long but quickly moved.. We tried the donuts and they were ok but the breakfast all around was very good. THe service was excellent and friendly. Will return next time we visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome breakfast! Large portions!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

My hubby and I ate at the Donut Hole for breakfast one morning around 8:30 and had no trouble finding a seat at the bar. Beware that seats at bar are not very comfortable! The place is popular and there was a line out the door when we left so try to go early for breakfast! The donuts looked amazing (didn't eat one though) as well as the pies and other goodies! I had the veggie Omelet and it was very tasty and could only eat about half of it. The biscuits were soft and yummy! I would go back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donut Hole also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Donut Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Donut Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.