We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Donut Hole

Donut Hole
635 Highway 98 East, Destin, FL 32541
850-837-8824
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 246 Restaurants in Destin
Price range: $7 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Destin, Florida
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

We live in Destin and have been to the Donut Hole MANY times. Breakfast is really good, lunch is great, but their Key Lime pie is the best in the world! We've gone several times just to have desert and its great!!!!!! In the mornings there is usually a pretty long wait, but it is totally worth it!

  • Visited February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,093 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    542
    320
    135
    50
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Louisiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Destin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Our family has been visiting Destin for 20+ years and the Donut Hole is our favorite breakfast spot. Upon arriving in Destin, I get two loaves of fresh bread....they slice it for you, and get a key lime pie and a dozen of their wonderful donuts for the mornings we eat quickly and go straight to the beach. Best Eggs Benedict ever!!! They have wonderful sandwiches if you are eating a light lunch. My son's birthday is in July and he has had several wonderful "Destin" birthdays. We've gotten wonderful fresh cakes there as well..... If you haven't visited the donut hole.......make it your first stop on your next trip.

  • Visited August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011 via mobile

We visit donut hole every year and will continue to do so!!! GREAT hot breakfast with delicious pastry items as well. Kids got a hot chocolate (yes, in the summer) which tasted fabulous!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anniston, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pretty Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

My family and I visited the Donut Hole in June for dinner one night. We all ordered some kind of breakfast item. The omelets my kids ordered were a bit bland. However, my husbands corned beef and hash with eggs was out of this world. I ordered a patty melt, and it was excellent. The best thing however, was what we ordered after dinner. We took home donuts to eat for breakfast the following morning and they were excellent. This place is known for their breakfast foods and for a very good reason. I just wouldn't order an omelet.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“go early!, VERY EARLY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

This place is busy, and the sign says 24 hrs a day. I woke up early one morning and still had people in front of me, but at least the line was not out the door! the donuts were good but the key lime pie was wonderful! I would say go early (sunrise) and take your order to go like I did and you wont be dissapointed.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donut Hole also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Donut Hole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Donut Hole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.