We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must in Destin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of McGuire's Irish Pub

McGuire's Irish Pub
33 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541
(850) 650-0000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 246 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A must in Destin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

While in Destin make this a "must stop"! It's an experience you'll not regret. Good food, great atmosphere and a selection of drinks you'll not believe. The steaks are so large and sumptuous that you might want to split the meal between two people; we did and it was great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,539
    538
    140
    47
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Destin, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Touristy but fun”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

A fun place to go, kind of touristy but it is fun. The food is all right and the service is all right. The roof top deck has a beautiful view and has a front row seat to watch the sunset...

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“One of the "must see's" for your trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We had lunch one rainy afternoon on the recommendation of a friend that was down here in October. He kept laughing as he tried to describe the food, atmosphere and extensive beer selection. Hard not to enjoy your meal here, everything was quite good.

We had a burger and chicken sandwich, so many more things to experience next time around. We kept laughing at the $100 burger, waitress told us they occasionally get someone to try it.

Not your typical beach side eatery for sure, the only place we ate off the beach but I would visit again to try more of their offerings. Try to hit this one……

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I like most of the food here. My favorite is to go for Sunday brunch. Great breakfast food, bottomless champagne and then ending it all with a frozen Irish coffee!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Go hungry for some great comfort food and be prepared to be stuffed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Get the bean soup for 18 cents. It's awesome but beware it's very filling to start off your meal! Our favorite beer was their Irish Red Ale. The blue cheese chips are a must have appetizer! The Naked Fish and chips and coleslaw are fantastic. We also loved the pastrami sandwich, corned beef and cabbage, and the Brewers sausage plate.

The only issues I have is they need to do a better job cleaning under the lazy Susan's on the large tables. It's scary under there!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McGuire's Irish Pub also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to McGuire's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McGuire's Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.