We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Destin Condos

Save Saved
You added Club Destin Condos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Destin Condos
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1085 Hwy. 98, Destin, FL 32541 (Formerly Club Destin Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 58 Specialty lodging in Destin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

We got this through our timeshare. I was worried about not having an oven, because we cook a lot of our food while on vacation, and being in the efficiency with 2 small kids but it worked out and we had a great time. It was pretty much in the middle of everywhere we wanted to go so the location was great and Henderson state park was wonderful to go to. We never tried to walk to the beach across the street because it was chilly when we went. The staff was wonderful and there were plenty of things to keep us busy at the resort. The movie room, pool, and kids afternoon activities were very nice. And destin is beautiful!!! Will definitely come back :)

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    31
    24
    21
    20
See reviews for
61
27
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is the worst , BY FAR, of any place we have ever stayed. The staff was so non friendly, the unit was equipped with old and out dated and uncomfortable furniture, beds were not
comfortable.and the kitchen was not equipped well at all. Right on the highway so very noisy... Pool sign outside stated no one with diarrhea allowed in pool. Are you kidding me!!!!!!! Don't go!!

Room Tip: No good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reading
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I found this place online and as it happened, a gentleman who owned a studio in a timeshare program there rented it to me for $1100 for TWO weeks. First and foremost, try to find accommodations in Destin for that price. Once we got there we found the place to be ok. However, and THREE weeks later, this place felt like home. Everything we asked for, we got without hesitation. The staff was way above average and very friendly. The beach across the street was ok, but mostly we drove about a mile down the street to Henderson State Park. For a mere $6.00 per day, it was well worth it.

I absolutely loved this place, and I will never forget mt experience there.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I had a great time at Club Destin. The location of the place is very good you have many places nearby. When you first see the Condos from the outside it can be dissapointing. When you enter to lobby the staff are very welcoming and helpful; Frank was super nice. We got to the Condos early and I was very thankful to know that our room was ready to go. The room smell wasnt pleasant but we got it solved with Lysol Spray. I loved that they had an indoor and outdoor pool plus the hot tub; we got to enjoy all 3 of them. When it rain the indoor pool was very useful! I wasnt so happy for the private beach access since crossing the street took forever; yet the beach was amazing. I would had prefer to be on the beach so when it stopped raining i could enjoy the beach easily and not have to walk through the traffic again. It is more of a family Resort so you can see many children over the weekend yet it is very calm and relaxing! Had a great summer vacation!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This was a last minute trip, and most hotels were booked. The reviews of Club Destin were mixed, but we decided to take a chance. What a pleasant surprise! From outside, the hotel is unimpressive. But the six-person suite was wonderful. Everything was clean, and the kitchen was equipped beyond anything I have seen in a short-term rental. The indoor pool was a perfect place to relax after a day on the beach: perfect temperature in and out of the water - pleasant AC with none of that stultifying humidily that indoor pools often produce. The only downside was the hike to the beach. You have to cross a congested four-lane highway, walk a block down the street, and then navigate an alley between two highrise hotels--all told, about 1/4 mile. But overall, the Club Destin is an excellent value and worth a return visit.

Room Tip: Some suites have an oven; others only a cooktop. Same price, so ask for a suite with an oven if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

We love staying at Club Destin Resort. The staff is always friendly and courteous. Our first time there our daughter (who was 2 at the time) had managed to vomit all over her car seat on the way to the hotel. We told the staff member what happened and he checked us in early so we could take care of cleaning the mess. Fast forward 4 years later and we still stay at CDR every time we go to Destin. They are the most affordable place to stay and it is in the center of all the action. Our girls ages 2 and 7 love the kids activities that they provide every day during the summer season. We always come home with wonderful memories from our trip. The rooms are nice, clean and we love the fact that we have the kitchen in the room. We usually cook a few times while we are there just to save money. The indoor pool is great for those days when it is just too hot outside or raining. Our oldest daughter loves the movie room. We especially love the fact that it is right across the street from our favorite pizza place, Merlin's! This is the place to stay especially if you are on a budget! We were coming back from Disneyworld recently and decided to make a last minute stop in Destin. Since we had just got back from an expensive trip we decided to stay at a super budget place in Fort Walton. Biggest mistake ever. We should of just paid the small amount of money extra and stayed where we knew we would be okay and did not have to fear for our lives. Never again will we make that mistake. Club Destin Resort is our home away from home!

Room Tip: Effeciency rooms are just enough for our family of 4 but if Mom and Dad would like more privacy then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We got a room for 1100 for 2 weeks! Great value! Room has mini kitchen. Great indoor pool. Didn't use outdoor pool. Henderson beach is beautiful
. Didn't like the small beach area that comes with this place. Next time will stay out of the heart of Destin. Traffic was here sous the week of the 4th, but has slowed dramatically this week. Would recommend for couples with children who like amusements and water parks asthey are within walking distance. If you come, make sure you drive to Navarre pier and take the scenic road to Pennsocola. The views are breathtaking and the are is totally undeveloped for miles.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Club Destin Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Destin Condos

Address: 1085 Hwy. 98, Destin, FL 32541 (Formerly Club Destin Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 58 Specialty lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Destin Condos 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, TRIPSHOCK.COM, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Priceline so you can book your Club Destin Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Destin Hotel Destin
Club Destin Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Destin Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.