We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very reasonably priced with a good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Club Destin Condos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Club Destin Condos to your Saves list
Club Destin Condos
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   1085 Hwy. 98, Destin, FL 32541 (Formerly Club Destin Resort)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very reasonably priced with a good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

This was my first trip to Destin over Labor Day weekend in 2011. My boyfriend and I stayed in one of their studio rooms which was exactly what we were looking for. The rooms were clean, staff was friendly and the location was pretty much in the center of the town w/a private beach directly across the street. Unfortunately, the weather was not great so we spent time in the hot tub and indoor pool. Not sure I would stay here again, but it's a basic facility with decent pricing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    37
    28
    22
    23
See reviews for
66
32
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

This was our first trip to Destin, and we wanted a place with an indoor pool in case the weather was bad. The indoor pool is large and warm enough for the kids, it has an 8ft section for the bigger kids. The hot tub was pretty big and was very enjoyable. There was a nice shuffle board court and putting green behind the pool area. A few days a week they had kids activities, and my kids played bingo, made sun catchers, and painted wooden ornaments. We did not make it to the arcade, pool table or movie room, but we saw these rooms and everything looked clean and nice. The outdoor pool was great too, but it is smaller than the indoor pool. We never walked across the street to the Club Destin Beach access, as it was a very busy multi-lane highway and it did not seem safe for our family. However, we saw lots of people doing it, and they all made it! We instead opted for Henderson Beach Park (across from Walmart), which was $6 a day, and had very clean facilities and lots of parking...this is an awesome beach and was away from the "Spring Breakers". We stayed in an efficiency suite, which was small for our family of 4, but do-able, and our unit was clean and comfortable. When we go back, we would opt for a larger unit. You do have to call for clean towels, soap, toilet paper, etc., as housekeeping does not pay a visit to your room each day. Not a problem, just something to be aware of. Within easy walking distance to the hotel is a Wendy's, Waffle House, Chick-Fil-A, Shakey's Custard - you don't have to cross the street! If you cross a small side street, you can get to Merlins Pizza (wonderful!), Subway, and Smoothie King. There are 3 big beach shops next to the hotel, along with "The Track" with mini-golf, arcade, bumper boats and cars, race tracks, and kiddie rides. It's expensive, but you can find "buy 2 get one free" coupons in the Traveler Magazine out in front of the resort. (From Memorial Day to Labor Day, I was told The Track offers buy one get one free tickets from 9am-12 noon). Overall, my family loved Destin, we loved the resort, and we will go back!

Room Tip: Atrium (interior)rooms provide easy access to activities!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Does not look like the pictures. When we pulled up, I was like OMG, this does not look like a Resort but more like a Motel. The indoor pool was nice but that was about it. We put our luggage in the room and went to the beach and shopping and came back around 11:30pm and turned on the lights in the kitchen and there were roaches scattering. We had food on top of the frige and 1 of the boxes was open and when I checked, yes there was a roach in there as well. Called the front desk and they said they could call the exterminator, I told them I was not staying in the room so they moved me to another room, which also had roaches. Spoke to mgmnt the next morning Ms. Edy, who was very rude and unprofessional and refused to give us our money back at first and threatened to call the Sheriff to remove us from the property (yes it was going to get ugly if they did not give us our money back). Another gentleman told her to give us our money back and we left.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Florida
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012 via mobile

When told we were staying at a resort, we expected more than a glorified motel. Indoor pool area was nice but rooms were small and pullout sofa bed was creaky and uncomfortable. Made a lot of racket every time someone moved. Room was crowded for the three of us. Otherwise, it was OK. Not just a "short walk across the street to the beach". Close to some activities and restaurants.

Stayed March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Our room was very clean. It isn't a waterfront property but it is close to attractions and restaurants. The beds were very comfortable.The indoor heated pool is very large, which delighted my kids since we visited in February. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlanger, Kentucky
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

It was a place to stay. That's about as much as I can say.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

I find all aspects of the facility in good order. The indoor dome is a nice fall-back during bad weather. Accessories are top notch.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Destin Condos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Destin Condos

Address: 1085 Hwy. 98, Destin, FL 32541 (Formerly Club Destin Resort)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 58 Specialty Lodging in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Destin Condos 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TRIPSHOCK.COM, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Destin Condos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Destin Hotel Destin
Club Destin Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Destin Condos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.