We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Palm St, Destin, FL 32541   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Hammond
1 review
“Accommodating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I flew into the Destin Airport and was lucky enough to get a room here without a planned stay. There was a wedding party staying at the hotel which had the staff stretched slightly thin; however, I did not notice a decease in service.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your review, and letting us know about your stay. We are sorry that you felt the service was not what you expected. We want you and every guest to feel welcome and all team members to be attentive to your needs. We appreciate you as a guest and hope you will return to the Wingate in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    175
    62
    22
    13
See reviews for
198
191
15
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I love staying here they keep it very clean the lobby and the rooms.
The breakfast is always pretty decent and well stocked.
They let kids run around too much.
It's only a skip away from the beach.
I like that it is in a secluded area and not right off the street next to traffic.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Wingate by Wyndham. We appreciate you letting us know about the kids running around. We hope that you let the front desk know if you were disturbed during your stay. We look forward to you staying again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ormond Beach, Florida, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent staff! Very friendly and accommodating. Very pleasant stay. We would definately stay in this hotel again if we return to the Destin area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you letting us know about your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL

Address: 117 Palm St, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#7 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Destin Fl Hotel Destin
Wingate Hotel Destin
Wingate Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.