We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We stayed here for 2 nights and had a great stay! The...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Palm St, Destin, FL 32541   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    186
    65
    24
    14
See reviews for
206
207
16
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ormond Beach, Florida, Usa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Excellent staff! Very friendly and accommodating. Very pleasant stay. We would definately stay in this hotel again if we return to the Destin area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you letting us know about your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daleville
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Location was great and centralized for lots of Destin activities. Desk lady was short and not overly friendly. Rooms were dated. Noise level was high from hallways an other rooms. Breakfast was good. We enjoy staying at a Wingate at another beach. Thought this one would be comparable but lots to be desired.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Wingate by Wyndham. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry to hear that there were something’s that did not seem to meet what you were expecting. We can let you know that the front desk team is training some new agents. We are sorry if anyone came across as anything but accommodating. We hope that you phoned the front desk when you heard noise as we have quiet hours after 10 pm. Again we are sorry that your stay did not go as planned and we hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Bathroom light behind door!! TV too low on dresser..hard to see in bed and difficult to change channel

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Wingate by Wyndham. We appreciate your comments to make our hotel safer for you and for other guests. We hope you had a great time, and we hope to see you and your family back in Destin Florida really soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Well, for a family of four, this Wingate exceeded my expectations! First, we were greeted at the front desk by Benji, who offered information on restaurants nearby as we were checking in and gave my boys each a frisbee to play with on the beach. He was so professional and told us that if we needed anything, just call the desk!
The room was very clean and spacious with a microwave and mini fridge which is helpful with kids milk and juices. Since this property is across a busy major highway from the beach, we drove our rental car to the public access. It is a left turn from Palm St so be careful!!!!
After we played on the beach for a couple hours, (it was a little too windy for me), we drove back to the hotel, a quick 4 minute drive. We all showered and I was delighted that there was a guest laundry(locked, use your key card) on our floor. This handy amenity enabled me to wash the beach attire as we were getting ready for dinner on the beach.
In the morning we all enjoyed the hot breakfast offered complimentary. They had scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, yogurt, juices, milk, coffee, assorted pastries, toast, english muffins, and fresh fruit. This breakfast was better than any other I have had at any Wingate.
Before checking out, I did notice that the hotel has a nice gym, but I did not use it. They also had plenty of parking at the hotel.
As I checked out, Benji once again thanked us for staying and wished us a safe flight home!!
In summation, I really enjoyed this hotel and the friendliness of the employees. I will definitely stay here with my family in the future!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor, right turn down hallway leaving elevator. We had no issues at all!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad to hear that you that you enjoyed yourself at the Wingate by Wyndham. We appreciate your kind words and we hope that you get to come back Destin soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL

Address: 117 Palm St, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#9 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Destin Fl Hotel Destin
Wingate Hotel Destin
Wingate Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.