We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful with a great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Destin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Destin to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Palm St, Destin, FL 32541   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful with a great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Very convenient location, right off highway 98 and perfect for whichever direction you are headed. This location is nearly new with a great room including a small frig, microwave and coffee maker. The staff was very personable plus they gave us a great recommendation on a nearby casual seafood restaurant. The continental breakfast was very good but could have used some fresh fruit other than apples.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor, very near the office, which concerned me at first, because of the pos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate your feedback about our breakfast. We look over our Breakfast Menu on a regular basis to see how we can improve it for our guests. We hope to see you return soon to the Wingate by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    223
    91
    30
    22
See reviews for
272
240
19
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This is a great hotel for a great price, I used my Costco card and got an even better room rate than offered on line. Friendly and knowledgeable guest service, the room was spacious with very high ceilings, had lots of storage space and lots of lights, a good size desk and leather chair, the bathroom was very clean as well. The breakfast seating area was clean and spacious, the food was warm and plenty to chose from and unlike other hotels there was no one sitting and watching your every move while having breakfast :) There is plenty of parking and different entrances to make your way to your room. We'll chose this hotel again and would recommencement it to all of our friends!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for the kind words about the Wingate. We really appreciate your feedback. We can't wait to see you and your family again at the Wingate by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed Christmas eve and day, not much to do in Destin at this time of the year. The hotel is really clean, everything is new, the location is on the other side of a major street, so you can walk to the beach, but it's not a short walk. My wife and kids really like this hotel, will stay again next time to Destin.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Wingate by Wyndham. We are so glad you and your family liked the hotel. Next time you are at the hotel please inquire about the county run transit from the hotel to the beach that might make transportation easier for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Used Hotwire to obtain a fantastic deal on this awesome, super-clean, comfortable bed-Hotel!!!

Michelle made us feel special and comfortable. We enjoyed the conversation and felt very welcome to be staying.

We rose too early the next morning to partake in the breakfast, so we can not tell you how good it was, but we were able to take Hot Coffee, bottled water, cookies, and fruit and fiber bars from the lobby for our long drive back to Texas. The evening reception was welcoming!

Room Tip: Use Priceline for the best value!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Wingate by Wyndham. We appreciate the kind words, and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon when you visit the Emerald Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed for one night on our road trip from Orlando to New Orleans. What a gem this place is! Very clean, spacious rooms with complimentary internet. Breakfast is also included with a lovely dining area. Excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Wingate by Wyndham. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel amenities. We hope to see you again soon around the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
1.9 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#28 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.9 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#9 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Destin

Address: 117 Palm St, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#11 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Destin Fl Hotel Destin
Wingate Hotel Destin
Wingate Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Destin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.