We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome! Very Comfortable! Great Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Palm St, Destin, FL 32541   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #8 of 39 hotels in Destin
Katy, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome! Very Comfortable! Great Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Used Hotwire to obtain a fantastic deal on this awesome, super-clean, comfortable bed-Hotel!!!

Michelle made us feel special and comfortable. We enjoyed the conversation and felt very welcome to be staying.

We rose too early the next morning to partake in the breakfast, so we can not tell you how good it was, but we were able to take Hot Coffee, bottled water, cookies, and fruit and fiber bars from the lobby for our long drive back to Texas. The evening reception was welcoming!

Room Tip: Use Priceline for the best value!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Wingate by Wyndham. We appreciate the kind words, and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon when you visit the Emerald Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    224
    152
    54
    19
    10
See reviews for
178
171
15
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed for one night on our road trip from Orlando to New Orleans. What a gem this place is! Very clean, spacious rooms with complimentary internet. Breakfast is also included with a lovely dining area. Excellent value.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of the Wingate by Wyndham. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel amenities. We hope to see you again soon around the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prattville, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Looking for place to stay over Christmas, original plan was to stay at "on beach" resort, but once you priced out various resort fees and mandatory cleaning fees which ran anywhere from $80-130 regardless of stay length, it because apparent we weren't really getting a deal at all. This hotel is not on the beach, but for the money you'll spend, its a way better deal. Room is decent, nice size, staff was great....breakfast included, cookies, even a manager's reception in the evening with free wine and beer. Yes, FREE. Location is right in the middle of Destin, next to a great pizza place, a grocery store and a Target. You really can't beat it for the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your review, and the kind words. He hope that you had a great time here at the Wingate by wyndham, and we hope to see you back at the hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL

Address: 117 Palm St, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Destin
#4 Romantic Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Destin Fl Hotel Destin
Wingate Hotel Destin
Wingate Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.