We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Palm St, Destin, FL 32541   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 39 hotels in Destin
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great Find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I was looking to make last minute reservations for the night in Destin and checked my GPS. It gave me the number for Hampton Inn, and when I called, Wingate answered. They were taking all the calls for the Hampton Inn which was closed for renovations. I am gald they were. It is a block off the main road in Destin and near to the beach and shopping and dining and was very friendly and clean and accomodating. They did so great that we ended up staying for two nights. As I left they gave me a discount coupon for the next day. They serve hot breakfast in the morning and were sure to remember to ask about how our stay was and how our day was going. Very nice place and I would be sure to stay again when in Destin!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Wingate by Wyndham. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will return soon to the Emerald Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    230
    158
    56
    21
    12
See reviews for
186
177
15
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
CHESNEE
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Hotel-nice & rooms clean. Breakfast good but needs another waffle iron, there was a family of 5 that hogged the waffle iron when only 1 of us wanted one. Front desk people checking in were not overly friendly but checking out were nice. Would stay again. The landmark is The Raceway gas station not The Pancakery that you cant even see.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for writing a review, and for providing feedback. First and foremost we apologize we didn't come across as friendly at check-in. We want to welcome everyone that comes in because we appreciate our guests. Also thank you for letting us know about your experience at breakfast. An extra waffle iron may be needed for busy days at breakfast. Again, we appreciate you and your business! We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PANAMA CITY
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We really enjoyed your hotel. The breakfast was exceptional compared to other hotels. I really liked that you were able to make your own waffles, but you had to wait a while before it was your turn. The staff was helpful. We asked the girl at the front desk for a bar suggestion and the one she sent us to was exactly what we were looking for. We ended up going there both nights. The computer in the buisness center was extremely slow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank your for your review. We hope you enjoyed all that Destin has to offer. We appreciate your feeback and letting us know where we can improve is very important to us. We hope to see you back at the Wingate by Wyndham soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Good hotel liked the location. Staff were good, close to most things. The breakfast was o.k. The only slight complaint is the one a lot of other people have mentioned, thin walls, you can hear a lot of noise from adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Wingate by Wyndham. We do review our Breakfast Menu periodically to make sure we have a variety of foods for our guests to enjoy. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILTON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our stay was very nice. Friendly staff and great accommodations. Joe, the manager, was the most professional and courteous person. We could tell he really loves his job and is highly trained at it. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a great time, and we hope to see you soon at the Wingate by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL

Address: 117 Palm St, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#6 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Destin Fl Hotel Destin
Wingate Hotel Destin
Wingate Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Destin FL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.