We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Destin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Destin to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Palm St, Destin, FL 32541   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #13 of 40 Hotels in Destin
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
229 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Find!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I was looking to make last minute reservations for the night in Destin and checked my GPS. It gave me the number for Hampton Inn, and when I called, Wingate answered. They were taking all the calls for the Hampton Inn which was closed for renovations. I am gald they were. It is a block off the main road in Destin and near to the beach and shopping and dining and was very friendly and clean and accomodating. They did so great that we ended up staying for two nights. As I left they gave me a discount coupon for the next day. They serve hot breakfast in the morning and were sure to remember to ask about how our stay was and how our day was going. Very nice place and I would be sure to stay again when in Destin!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lukay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Wingate by Wyndham. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will return soon to the Emerald Coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
CHESNEE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Hotel-nice & rooms clean. Breakfast good but needs another waffle iron, there was a family of 5 that hogged the waffle iron when only 1 of us wanted one. Front desk people checking in were not overly friendly but checking out were nice. Would stay again. The landmark is The Raceway gas station not The Pancakery that you cant even see.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
2 Thank Joanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for writing a review, and for providing feedback. First and foremost we apologize we didn't come across as friendly at check-in. We want to welcome everyone that comes in because we appreciate our guests. Also thank you for letting us know about your experience at breakfast. An extra waffle iron may be needed for busy days at breakfast. Again, we appreciate you and your business! We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PANAMA CITY
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We really enjoyed your hotel. The breakfast was exceptional compared to other hotels. I really liked that you were able to make your own waffles, but you had to wait a while before it was your turn. The staff was helpful. We asked the girl at the front desk for a bar suggestion and the one she sent us to was exactly what we were looking for. We ended up going there both nights. The computer in the buisness center was extremely slow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Tatiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank your for your review. We hope you enjoyed all that Destin has to offer. We appreciate your feeback and letting us know where we can improve is very important to us. We hope to see you back at the Wingate by Wyndham soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Good hotel liked the location. Staff were good, close to most things. The breakfast was o.k. The only slight complaint is the one a lot of other people have mentioned, thin walls, you can hear a lot of noise from adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simmo3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Wingate by Wyndham. We do review our Breakfast Menu periodically to make sure we have a variety of foods for our guests to enjoy. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILTON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our stay was very nice. Friendly staff and great accommodations. Joe, the manager, was the most professional and courteous person. We could tell he really loves his job and is highly trained at it. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank 7601QualityInnSuites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a great time, and we hope to see you soon at the Wingate by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
7.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#7 of 40 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
1.6 mi away
Inn on Destin Harbor
Inn on Destin Harbor
#25 of 40 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Destin

Address: 117 Palm St, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Destin
#8 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#12 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Destin Fl Hotel Destin
Wingate Hotel Destin
Wingate Destin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing