We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Destin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Destin to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   117 Palm St, Destin, FL 32541   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale Save 25%
Ranked #13 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Write a Review

620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    207
    83
    26
    20
See reviews for
252
227
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PANAMA CITY
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We really enjoyed your hotel. The breakfast was exceptional compared to other hotels. I really liked that you were able to make your own waffles, but you had to wait a while before it was your turn. The staff was helpful. We asked the girl at the front desk for a bar suggestion and the one she sent us to was exactly what we were looking for. We ended up going there both nights. The computer in the buisness center was extremely slow.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank your for your review. We hope you enjoyed all that Destin has to offer. We appreciate your feeback and letting us know where we can improve is very important to us. We hope to see you back at the Wingate by Wyndham soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Good hotel liked the location. Staff were good, close to most things. The breakfast was o.k. The only slight complaint is the one a lot of other people have mentioned, thin walls, you can hear a lot of noise from adjoining rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your review of the Wingate by Wyndham. We do review our Breakfast Menu periodically to make sure we have a variety of foods for our guests to enjoy. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MILTON
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our stay was very nice. Friendly staff and great accommodations. Joe, the manager, was the most professional and courteous person. We could tell he really loves his job and is highly trained at it. Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are so glad you had a great time, and we hope to see you soon at the Wingate by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defuniak Springs Fl
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I had to do an over night set at a Best buy in the area it required long hrs. I aked for room far away so I could sleep during the day. I got one , It has the best bed I ever slept in Will stay here again if I have to work in this area again..Everyone was nice and friendly..

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Destin, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and the nice compliments. We are so glad you had a great nights rest. We hope to see you again soon at the Wingate by Wyndham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Destin hotels
6.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Destin - Miramar Beach
9.2 mi away
Courtyard Sandestin at Grand Boulevard
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Destin - Miramar Beach
0.9 mi away
SummerPlace Inn
SummerPlace Inn
#9 of 39 in Destin
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
1.9 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#29 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Destin

Address: 117 Palm St, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Destin
#6 Romantic Hotel in Destin
#10 Family Hotel in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Destin Fl Hotel Destin
Wingate Hotel Destin
Wingate Destin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Destin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.