We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for a family” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lighthouse Restaurant

Lighthouse Restaurant
757 Hwy 98, Destin, FL 32541-2700
850 654 2828
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 245 Restaurants in Destin
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Fort Wayne, IN
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent for a family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We had salmon, broiled shrimp, and a ribeye steak. All were excellent, as well as our sides. The fresh bread was very good, but the butter was sweet (I think it had cinnamon), so we asked for regular butter. Service was great! Thanks for the great meal at a normal price!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    63
    29
    21
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Great family outing in Destin - very good seafood, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Took the other review's advice and tried this out for our family seafood dinner outing - very good food, good value with the half-priced entree choices. Everyone from kids to adults found something to try out and enjoy. Great selection of various seafood combinations -tried several of them and they were all good. Definitely recommend it for any family group visiting Destin and wanting a good seafood experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downingtown, PA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“The food and service was excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had a very enjoyable dinner. The food was great and our waitress was excellent also. The restaurant does sit back off the main road (Rt. 98) so you do have to look for it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville,In
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My family and I went for dinner. Had shrimp, prime rib, pasta. All great. Sides were equally good
They have 1/2 price entrees 4:30-8 during week. Really are a value. Prime rib really a pleasant bonus.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“GREAT!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This is an older restaurant in Destin we have ate there a number of times it is so good. And you cannot beat the price they have the half price meals but the Senior meals are much more of a value and there is plenty to eat wanted to try the Peach Cobbler but was to full.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lighthouse Restaurant also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Lighthouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lighthouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.