We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unpleasant bartender lady” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Louisiana Lagniappe

Louisiana Lagniappe
775 Gulf Shore Dr, Destin, FL 32541-3138
+1 850-837-0881
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 246 Restaurants in Destin
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“unpleasant bartender lady”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

People with such an attitude should not be working in this business. The restaurant offers a great view and nice happy hour but I felt like an intruder.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    123
    53
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not as good as rated!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

If you like a white table cloth, country club atmosphere, and loud (can hear everyone), this is the place. Service was good but not great. Food was good and not so good. Their gumbo was the worst I have eaten in Destin. Very fishy smelling and tasting and too much salt. The blackened scallops were very good. The other couple with us rated it good, but not up to expectations. We agree with them. Can't think of any reason to go back. the food and atmosphere is not worth the money, dinner for two and a bottle of wine a bit over $100 with tip. (with a 15% discount).

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida, United States
1 review
“Amazing Rehearsal Dinner!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I decided to host my Rehearsal Dinner at LL based on the reviews, pricing, and location. I must say I could not have imagined a better experience!! The food and service were flat out amazing! Everyone was raving about the food and service all night long! We offered Filet, Seafood Lagniappe, Crescent City Fettuccine, and Shrimp and grits. Can't say enough about this place. Chris is the man! I'm getting married in the morning and felt I needed to write a review right away!!! My biggest regret is that I've never eaten here before in my 20 years on the Emerald Coast.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Must visit Louisiana Lagniappe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Our first visit to Destin and I must one of the highlights was this restaurant! We werre there in January 2013 and parking was not a problem. Their menu dinner choice of 2 entrees and a bottle of wine was a wonderful value -- not to mention that the food was FABULOUS! I had pecan encrusted grouper and it was perfectly cooked, presented and the taste was off the chart! View was absolutely magnificent at sunset. Don't miss it!!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We've been visiting Destin, for over 30 years. Sadly, we hadn''t been, to Louisiana L., in 15+, of those years.
However, it will be #1, 2, or 3, next time.
It's kinda hard, to find; and, parking might be an issue.
DO NOT BE DETERRED!!!
Food was XCLNT!!!
Service - SUPERB
Value - Unparalleled, for the quality!!!
BUT, ya' gotta go, with the "Two to Dine" menu.
Less than $50 (ex. tax and tip), for 2 full-portion meals and a decent bottle, of wine.
You, just can't beat it!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Louisiana Lagniappe also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Louisiana Lagniappe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louisiana Lagniappe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.