We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soooo yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano

Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano
979 U.S. Hwy. 98 E.,, Destin, FL 32541
(850) 460-7353
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 246 Restaurants in Destin
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Pizza & Pasta, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Soooo yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I was less than delighted when my friends chose Italian on our beach vacation. I wanted seafood. I got both at Mimmo's! I had the seafood pasta. I had it with Vodka sauce (it's not an option on the menu), and I loved every bite! I would make a reservation next time, and I'll certainly take my husband for a date too.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    41
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

It had been a long day for us our first choice was not open on Sunday night (lucky for us). We had an amazing dining experience with Alicia (our upbeat waitress) providing insightful recommendations for our eating pleasure. We would put this on our list of a must do again restaurants. Don't be concerned that it is in a strip center, its what's inside that counts and Mimmo's has it!

ps. They do sell their bread in loafs :-)

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

We were a group of 10 (adults, teens & kids) who were ALL very satisfied with our dining experience. From calling to make a reservation til dessert was served...we rated everything as excellent. The food was delicious & the atmosphere just perfect (very much a surprise from it's small appearance from the hwy). We will definitely be back when we return to Destin. If in the mood for Italian- this is the place to go! You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Destin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Hands down the best italian food in Destin and we have eaten at all of them. Eggplant was awesome and their specials are what I would check first. I ahd the grouper and it was some of the best fish I had all weekend. Their wine served in carafe and half carafe wine is filled to the very top. They are not skimpy on anything. It is a little hard to find but worth every second of it. We drive from Sandestin all the way down to eat there!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Thank you, Trip Advisor!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This fairly new restaurant is very close to the area we normally stay in Destin, but it's in a strip center, and we might never had tried it if I didn't see the favorable reviews in Trip Advisor. Once you walk in the front door, you forget the strip center! Mimmo's has a warm, sophisticated, and relaxed atmosphere. Our small group enjoyed a very generous appetizer of calimari, seared tuna salad, sautéed grouper in lemon butter sauce with spinach, and a chicken caesar salad, and it was enjoyed by all! If feels like a place enjoyed by locals - which we love! We will definitely by back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mimmo's Ristorante Italiano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.