We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel near beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Destin

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Destin to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1625 Hwy 98 East, Destin, FL 32541   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Indianapolis, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel near beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

This hotel is brand new & beautiful. Located at the corner of Emerald Coast Parkway (FL-30) and Scenic Hwy 98, you can't miss the big pink Hampton Inn... but your GPS might try to send you down the street. The beach is located a short walk across 1 small residential-type street with very low traffic. There are condos built between the hotel & the beach, so the "beach view" is what you see between the buildings, but it's still nice. The hotel has a large outdoor pool (unheated) with restroom facilities but no hot tub, a guest laundry on the 3rd floor for those stinky beach towels, and a good fitness room. Free parking, free breakfast, amusement park for kiddies across the street. Didn't hear much traffic noise in the morning, and never noticed other guests through the walls. If you're looking for beachfront property try one of the condos. I'm glad I chose the Hampton instead - it was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your beautiful review on tripadvisor.com! We are very glad you decided to stay with us at our brand new Hampton Inn & Suites. Our goal is to not only to meet you expectations, but to exceed them. Please stop by to see us again when you are in the Destin area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    48
    11
    8
    6
See reviews for
105
70
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stay at Hampton Inn lodging whenever possible. This recently upgraded location is the best we have experienced. It is next to HWY 98 and oddly there was no noise in the room or the halls. The furnishing of the rooms is very good with super comfortable beds. Wi-Fi worked the first time...easy. Check in was easy. This is definitely top of the line.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review our beautiful hotel on tripadvisor.com. We are very proud of our brand new Hampton Inn & Suites and all the amenities we have to offer. It is an absolute pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This isn't just a renovated old Hampton, they completely rebuilt it and it is a beautiful brand new hotel now. You can't beat the location across the street from the beach, half a block from The Back Porch, which is my favorite beach restaurant, and close to "old Destin" and the harbor where the interesting restaurants and shops are. Love this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you for your beautiful review on Trip Advisor! It is an absolute pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our brand new Hampton Inn and Suites! We love being in the heart of Destin right across the street from the beach, and just minutes away from the beautiful Destin Harbor. We hope you come back to see us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This Hampton is so very nice. It is extremely clean, super nice staff. I loved the full sized coffee cups in the room coffee maker. It is small touches that make this a great hotel. It is like every Hampton, you can expect it to be good, but this one is outstanding. Can't beat the location for the price. Near the beach as shopping. Definitely will stay there again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you for your beautiful review on tripadvisor.com. It is an absolute pleasure to here that you enjoyed your stay with us at our brand new Hampton Inn and Suites. It is great to wake up and have a hot cup of coffee waiting for you every morning. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granger, Indiana
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed for a week in March at this new property. The hotel is beautiful and clean and new. Nice to have a brand new mattress and new carpet!! We had a problem with no hot water with our shower the first two days...we spoke to the front desk and they sent someone and the issue was resolved.

There is a nice pool, although it was too cool to use when we were there. As mentioned in other reviews this hotel is not on the beach, but it is a short walk across the street to a public access to the beautiful white sands of Destin. If you have never been to this area, the beaches here are amazing. We walked out most nights to watch the sunset.

There is a breakfast offered, the usual Hampton breakfast, it was very busy when we were there and at times during the week the staff appeared to either run out of food or ration it out....most mornings there was no yogurt, no eggs, no oatmeal. My suggestion is that if you are at full capacity you need to have enough food.

Thanks for the nice stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am glad you were able to experience the beautiful Destin Sunset. It is absolutely gorgeous during this time of the year. We should never be running out of our items, and I apologize for the experience you received during our breakfast hours. We have hired a new breakfast hostess to ensure we continue to keep our items stocked and replenished with our delicious breakfast choices. Once again, thank you for your review and bringing this to my attention. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

If you are expecting immediate beach access this is not the place to stay...........walk about a block and you are in beach heaven!!!!! Perfect new Hotel! Staff was a little untrained but I'm sure with experience they will be perfect. House person brought us an extra pillow and was not overly friendly. Ok, I'm being nit picky but you have to be to find any flaws with this GREAT place. New, clean nice location makes a perfect combination for a wonderful trip!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.com. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and had a great time on your Spring Break. We are very proud of our brand new Hampton Inn & Suites. We hope to see you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Despite advertising, this hotel does NOT offer a good beach experience, especially for the price. You can NOT see, hear or even smell the beach from this hotel. High rise condos block view. However, hotel new, clean and breakfast good. Price too high for what you get.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joseph K, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for your review on tripadvisor.com. I apologize that you did not enjoy your experience with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites in Destin. Several of our gulf side rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor have a view of the Gulf of Mexico, but unfortunately we are not right on the beach. Our hotel is only a short distance from the beach with the public beach access point 100 yards away from our entrance. We hope you give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Destin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Destin

Address: 1625 Hwy 98 East, Destin, FL 32541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Destin
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Destin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Destin 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin offers comfortable and spacious accommodations just minutes from the beach. Guests can enjoy free hot breakfast each day of their stay, free WiFi, outdoor pool, onsite fitness center, business center and more. All guest rooms feature an LCD TV and ergonomic work area. Suites feature more space as well as microwave and mini-refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Destin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Destin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.