We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient spot, with a great view and relaxing atmosphere.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Poppy's Crazy Lobster - CLOSED

Poppy's Crazy Lobster
56 Harbor Blvd, Destin, FL 32541
850-424-6744
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
1 review
“convenient spot, with a great view and relaxing atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

i came here with my family after waverunning and parasailing. the location is nice, right on the boardwalk with a lot of other shops and services nearby for tourists. the staff was very friendly and pleasant, and i was left with a nice impression of the whole establishment. the menu is varied and everything sounded appetizing. i must say the touristy prices were a bit high in my opinion, but i didnt expect much different considering how deep into tourist territory it is. overall, i would go here again for sure, and my shrimp was delicious.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    112
    55
    29
    51
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good food ok price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The po boys were great. The seafood and southern foods that I've had here are all delicious. Only wish the price was a little less expensive. Great atmosphere on the deck in the summer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Food was very good and our server Phil was outstanding. The view was great and the band was very entertaining. A must come back and highly recommend to take your family or date night. But really doing this for the banana as well

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Good food, great service! The drinks were perfect! I will definately stop again or check out another location! Thank you!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great view. Great service. Great food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I love the atmosphere here! Boats coming in after a day of fishing, live music, friendly staff and delicious food. We come to Destin every year and always make time for The Crazy Lobster!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Poppy's Crazy Lobster also viewed

Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 
Destin, Florida Panhandle
Destin, Florida Panhandle
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Poppy's Crazy Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.